Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The staff were very helpful and the rooms were nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Clean, comfortable rooms. Located outside of downtown but it was only a 5-10 minute drive. Once we got our bearings it was easy to get anywhere from the hotel. The only complaint about the hotel is that the washers and dryers were out of service the whole week and we had to go to a laundry mat. There is one about half a mile from the hotel though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Convenient, Clean, just GREAT

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: I don't think anything could have been better.
Location: There isn't much to do close. It was about 10 miles to the beach, and about 6 to downtown Charleston.
Me, my sister-in-law and her 14 year old daughter stayed three nights and it was just great. We were out and about each day and our room was right at a side entrance so we parked right there at the door and were able to go and come easily. We took advantage of the pool one evening. It was small but very nice. The bedding was super and our room was made up each day. The location was convenient to the places we wanted to go. We did have to drive a bit to go to the beach "FOLLY", and to downtown Charleston. We went to Fort Sumter, Patriot's Point, Downtown Charleston where we took a carriage ride, and to Folly Beach. We ate seafood every evening at a different Shim Creek restaurant and watched the dolphins play. All around our stay was super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from fl.

Nice hotel. Near to what we wanted to see.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A little less pricey breakfast.
Location: Location was great for what we wanted to see. Touring,eating, etc.
Beautiful pool area, nice furnishings, very clean.everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The room are very nice and comfortable
Location: Convenient to all the site and place to see
The place is not in the heart of down town but is convenient to everything. The rooms are very clean and great looking. A great hotel at a very affordable price. Would not hesittate to stay again and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South GA

Great hotel and wonderfully staffed.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Not sure what to expect as this was a surprise to us but what a great surprise. Rooms are very well appointed and clean. Staff it enthusiastic and helpful. Highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Very nice hotel, close to all activities.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: See above.
This is a very nice hotel that is close to all activities. Convenient to the historic district, the beaches, as well as other activities that Charleston affords. The staff were very accommodating as we had to shorten our stay due to a family emergency back home. We had gone thru Expedia and they explained what we needed to do to get our stay adjusted. It worked just like they said it would. The rooms were clean, bright, well appointed. There wasn't anything that we needed that was not available. We'll recommend this spot to others that travel to this quaint city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

New, great room, staff and amenities

Posted Jul 17, 2014
This was the nicest "on the road" stay! New hotel, great beds and very clean. Fridge, microwave and keurig in room. Housekeeping and front desk were on top of things. Nice pool and a washer/dryer for do travel clothes on premise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Very good for the price

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Big and very clean
Cons: Maybe the reception ladies more friendly
Location: Close to the beach and town Fast acces to the highway
Very nice , clean,lots of parking areas. I really liked it for the price in Charleston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parlin, NJ

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Let's say there was nothing that I didn't like.
Cons: Would love to have coffee available in lobby with cream or milk available. Yes there was coffee machine in room, but not convenient when you have to
Location: Need to take bus or drive to any attractions, but located in a convenient area.
Clean, updated and modern hotel. Staff was friendly, courteous and professional. Trotters Restaurant located in Hotel, delicious, affordable and not to be missed. Would definitely stay here again. Convenient bus to downtown area.