Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place with a good location.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Rooms are clean and location is great for the price. Just minutes away from some great resturaunts and bars. Just a few more (about 20) minutes down Hwy 17 and you are in downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fussy Traveler from South Carolina

Most welcome and happy surprise

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Clean large room, nicely furnished and large bathroom w/separate tub and shower. Quiet and convenient.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Gateway to Charleston on Rte 17/Savannah Highway. About 15 minutes to center of Charleston but surrounded by shops of all sorts,.
I hate hotels. I like sleeping in my own bed. Unless it's a special experience. Which this was. Town and Country is perfectly located at the gateway to Charleston, in West Ashley. I was in a Jr. King Suite. How lovely: large bubble bathtub, separate shower, large room with two comfy chairs and large flat screen tv. Additionally, complimentary Keurig with coffee/tea, fridge, nice array of soaps, etc. Excellent room darkening shades and VERY QUIET! Parking nearby to anywhere in hotel. I stayed on second floor toward rear and heard no traffic noises. I would happily return here in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon from safety harbor,FL

Great hotel for the cost.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The decor, linens, cleanliness and comfort. The cost is reasonable for the quality.
Cons: Earlier breakfast in the hotel dining room.
Location: Location in a light industrial area....mostly car dealerships. Some restaurants in the vicinity but did not go to any for dinner.
Although this hotel is not downtown, it is not difficult to get to the tourist area. The hotel is completely redone with an upscale look. It would cost quite a bit more to stay in a comparable hotel in the downtown area. The room had 2 comfortable chairs as well as an adjustable desk chair. Most hotel rooms seem to have only 1 comfortable chair. Don' t look for a early breakfast place I the area unless you don't mind going to a Waffle House. The hotel has a restaurant but breakfast begins at 6:30a. The staff was efficient and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
We had a great time! The hotel was clean and the staff were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Ft Mill

Nice hotel to stay in.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The appointments, the bed and the staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: The location was out of the hustle and bustle of down town. Worth the short trip. Not what we originally wanted but turned out great.
We thought the hotel was closer to downtown but the short trip was worth it. Nice, clean and comfortable. A great night's sleep was included at no extra charge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Mt Vernon Ohio

Room was great! Good location to historic district

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Totally renovated. Good $ for location and all the updates to the room. Clean!!! Comfy bed Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun in Charleston centered around this motel.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
We bounced from one end of Charleston to the other, spinning off of this location. The staff and general condition of the premises made our stay here a real treat. We look forward to our next trip to Charleston and this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Florida

Well prepared hotel room with very nice facilities

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Very comfy bed and excellent bathroom, once you figure out that the shower door opens inwards also, so you can avoid cold water when you first turn on the shower. Wi-Fi a bit hit or miss but got by. Easy to find hotel with easy drive to historic Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The TV was a good size. Really liked the microwave, refrigerator and coffee bar.
Cons: Include a hair dryer in every room.
Location: 10 minute drive from downtown Charleston!
The hotel was very impressive. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and well decorated. The only complaint is that the room did not include a hair dryer. Also, the lights in the bathroom went out. But, when we told the front desk about our lights, they refunded a portion of our room cost. I would recommend and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr. Tasty from Toronto

Upscale, clean and quiet

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The hotel is a 15 minute drive to the old city centre where rooms are double the price.
Check in was fast. Room was clean, quite comfortable and beautifully appointed. Bed was comfortable, pillows were great, quiet throughout the night. An equivalent room in NYC would go for more than double the price.