Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Beautiful room and super clean!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

Pleasant surprise Exterior does not match interior

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The beds and heavenly comforters.
Cons: More modern looking curb appeal
Location: We came to visit relative in nursing home so we selected and were in a suburban area which met our needs
Always felt comfortable. Excelent breakfast buffet at good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Excellent new Charleston hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Everything except the restaurant.
Location: Conveniently located to the airport and downtown. There are strip malls and chain restaurants near.
I traveled alone to visit Charleston for the first time. I was looking for a place that is nice and a good rate. I found both in this new (1 year old) hotel. My room was very nice, upscale, clean, nice pool and it was quiet. The hotel is very convenient to the Charleston airport (10 - 15 minute drive) and about 5 miles from downtown Charleston. I tried the restaurant the first night and would say that is is mediocre at best - nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable,attractive and clean.
We were highly impressed with the appearance, cleanliness, and comfort of this hotel. It is only 10 easy minutes from Charleston with less congestion. There is a restaurant inside that is excellent. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmville, Virginia

Quite setting in a busy place

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It is close to Downtown Charleston and the pool was a great place to hang out during a very hot evening. Plus the tub, which was what I was searching.
Location: 10 minutes away from Downtown Charleston, so a little drive to the heart of the action, which is always a good thing.
My wife and I celebrated our 11th anniversary and decided to go somewhere special. This hotel provided us with a great experience that we will always remember. The pool was great, since outside was 90 degrees, the room was big, the bed was very soft and the air tub was quite relaxing. I would definitely recommend this experience to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Not happy with showet head

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hotel was new and clean. Swimming pool was clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Cons: No improvements suggested.
A most pleasant experience. I was impressed with the cleanliness, comfort, and overall accommodations of the hotel that you would normally expect with a more expensive hotel. Definitely a great value. The hotel administrative and service staff were most friendly and helpful. The breakfast and lunch buffets had great varieties and most delicious. A smorgasbord of southern style cooking. There was no need to dine out...the dinner meal was great also. The location of the hotel was convenient to the expressway (I-26) and other local attractions. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you you are planning a visit in the Charleston, South Carolina area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent! Perfect place to stay near Charleston

Posted Sep 3, 2014
This hotel is great. Staff is excellent. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. About 10 min from downtown. 15 min from folly beach. Get the junior suite, well worth it! Awesome place to stay! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Labor Day weekend get away

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Was a nice surprise to find this hotel close enough to be easy to get to downtown. The hotel is very clean & nice. Nice pool area. We didn't ever eat at the hotel restaurant, but looked nice. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Only complaint was a machine of some kind would start up during each night and was quite loud below our room. It only lasted a few minutes but did wake me up each night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, NH

Very pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 2, 2014
So happy we chose to stay here. The positive reviews we read convinced us and were right on. The hotel is a short easy ride to Charleston and surrounding beaches. The hotel had a great printout of different location directions. Loved the beautiful pool to relax in in the evening. The room and bedding were wonderful and I'd even cal it luxurious, comparable to upscale hotel bedding. The price was so much more reasonable than staying downtown.