Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: I loved the location, the friendly staff and the charm
Absolutely wonderful place to stay for romance or family fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Straight out of Pinterest

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a 20-something business woman, I travel often and have stayed in what feels like an interminable quantity of hotels but this place takes the cake for charm. It was quaint but very sweet. Right when you walk in, it feels like home - at least, what I wish was my home. The staff was lovely and cheerful. It does not house the standard amenities, such as a 24 hour gym or elevators that a larger hotel would have but there is a hot tub, accessible and homemade food and a fridge full of beverages for the taking. Additionally, parking is easy and close. The location is about 15 minutes outside of Charleston. I would absolutely stay here again and suggest it to all my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary and Debbiefrom Reston VA

Romantic HIdeaway In Walking Distance of the Beach

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This B&B feels like a very small, very personal hotel - it is owned by a guy who lives literally next door, but he has hired a highly competent staff who surround you in care. There is a young, competent, very friendly administrator/host who sits at a desk in the house from 9 to 5 every day and can print out directions or anything else you need from the Internet (for those few of us who choose not to carry a GPS). In a addition to a different breakfast dish made on site each morning, there is a nice happy hour each afternoon with complimentary drinks and snacks. There was a natural gas fired modern looking fireplace thing in our room for cold nights when the ambient temperature wasn't to our liking. The view out the back of our room is river view, not beach, because the site is several blocks away. But the person on duty will actually drive you to the beach in a modern big golf cart if you don't care to stretch your legs for the five or ten minute stroll a few blocks away. We had a problem with the TV - for some reason the remote was missing - and it took two requests to get another - but we weren't there for the TV. We were there for a romantic winter get away and got everything we were looking for. Did I mention the brand new hot tub outside? Fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was fantastic. The staff was very friendly and the location is great. They offered complimentary breakfast, including some homemade selections (e.g. french toast, eggs, bacon, etc.) Happy Hour and transportation to the beach and restaurants. Our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sylviafrom Charlotte NC

Very nice place with great access to Charleston

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were initially a bit disappointed to realize that the 'Water" in Water's Edge was a river view vs. the actual beach. Having said this, the beach was a short walk and you could even catch a lift on their golf cart. The staff was very amenable and hospitable and the morning breakfast and evening 'happy hour' were both very nice. The only negatives was a noisy 'neighbor' beneath us who entertained guests at 2:30 a.m. without thought to lower their voices. Besides this, the Classic Rock station the hotel played over the loud speakers which was not very relaxing when sitting out on our balcony. The desk staff was very responsive to changing it when asked, however-- as they were in all matters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Tfrom Atlanta

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Waters Edge Inn was very nice.However, we were moved prior to our last night( better room) but we were not told of this previously, so we thought our luggage was stolen.The "rain" shower needed to be unclogged in out first room, and in the other room, the shower head is positioned way too high. You need to be 7 ft. tall to have the water contact you effectively.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would not recomend

Posted Jun 1, 2013
it was ok. no hot tub problems with air conditioning and tv . no phone service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nellfrom Brooklyn, NY

Perfect combination of B&B and hotel stay

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff of Water's Edge made our stay enjoyable and comfortable from the very start. They were friendly and professional, but laid back and interesting to talk to! The Inn felt like the familiarity and intimacy of a bed and breakfast, but the anonymity and professionalism of a hotel. If we were returning to Folly Beach we would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com