Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rod

Fun in Folly Beach!

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome! Everyone was so friendly and the place was so peaceful. We enjoyed every minute from the delicious breakfasts, socializing in the afternoon and quiet evenings. We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Afrom WV

Simple, but beautiful B&B near the beach

Posted May 29, 2014
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Water's Edge Inn. The breakfasts were excellent (a standout was the Caribbean Biscuits and Gravy), the rooms were comfortable, and the inn staff were friendly (but not invasive, which is a fear I often have when staying at B&Bs). The inn is a few blocks from the beach, and a few blocks from a strip of local restaurants. Overall, we loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
The hotel has a very personal touch; the persons in charge are very hospitable, giving the visitors feelings to be received by special hosts. I would surely adopt the same place for next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by k&rfrom surprise, az

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice property in quiet residential area. Wine and snacks in early evening were a plus as well as the breakfast -- which was more than just a continental. Dinner at the Crab Shack was a real plus, and the hotel even shuttled us there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel Hughes

Great location and quiet!!

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect, loved the Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by marvinfrom columbia sc

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
quality service and creature comforts , quiet atmosphere, would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rhondafrom Vail Valley Colorado

Extraordinary Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Found this B&B online last minute and it was the highlight of our trip! Such a delightful place with pleasant, helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable and clean, each room had it's own style and layout. Easy walk to beach, restaurants and shops. Situated on Folly Beach which has its own historic flavor of fun and relaxation. Fun to meet the other guests during happy hour each eve and during breakfast time. Food was delicious. Hope to return again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James and Cristyfrom Mount Pleasant SC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: I loved the location, the friendly staff and the charm
Absolutely wonderful place to stay for romance or family fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Straight out of Pinterest

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a 20-something business woman, I travel often and have stayed in what feels like an interminable quantity of hotels but this place takes the cake for charm. It was quaint but very sweet. Right when you walk in, it feels like home - at least, what I wish was my home. The staff was lovely and cheerful. It does not house the standard amenities, such as a 24 hour gym or elevators that a larger hotel would have but there is a hot tub, accessible and homemade food and a fridge full of beverages for the taking. Additionally, parking is easy and close. The location is about 15 minutes outside of Charleston. I would absolutely stay here again and suggest it to all my friends!