Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cherylfrom Michigan

Great stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 
We love Folly Beach area. This was within walking distance for all resturants, shopping, and the beach. The room was very nice and comfortable. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SC

EXCELLENT Retreat! EXCELLENT staff!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Service especially
Cons: Breakfast
The staff at Waters Edge Inn was exceptional! They went out of their way to welcome us and to make our stay above and beyond expectation! We stayed as the final part of our wedding weekend and wished we had stayed for the entire time in the Charleston area! From the complementary bottle of champaign, chilled upon our arrival to the chocolates and turn down service to the most welcoming of staff with their warm and genuine smiles and sincere conversation, our entire experience was awesome! The only improvement I would LOVE to see would be the breakfast! The breakfast was a hot breakfast but seemed microwaveable instead of what we have experienced at other B&B's. The breakfast was a bit disappointing ESPECIALLY in comparison to the rest of our experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rod

Fun in Folly Beach!

Posted Jun 30, 2014 
Awesome! Everyone was so friendly and the place was so peaceful. We enjoyed every minute from the delicious breakfasts, socializing in the afternoon and quiet evenings. We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Afrom WV

Simple, but beautiful B&B near the beach

Posted May 29, 2014
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Water's Edge Inn. The breakfasts were excellent (a standout was the Caribbean Biscuits and Gravy), the rooms were comfortable, and the inn staff were friendly (but not invasive, which is a fear I often have when staying at B&Bs). The inn is a few blocks from the beach, and a few blocks from a strip of local restaurants. Overall, we loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
The hotel has a very personal touch; the persons in charge are very hospitable, giving the visitors feelings to be received by special hosts. I would surely adopt the same place for next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by k&rfrom surprise, az

Posted May 24, 2014 
Nice property in quiet residential area. Wine and snacks in early evening were a plus as well as the breakfast -- which was more than just a continental. Dinner at the Crab Shack was a real plus, and the hotel even shuttled us there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel Hughes

Great location and quiet!!

Posted Feb 23, 2014 
Perfect, loved the Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by marvinfrom columbia sc

Posted Feb 4, 2014 
quality service and creature comforts , quiet atmosphere, would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rhondafrom Vail Valley Colorado

Extraordinary Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Found this B&B online last minute and it was the highlight of our trip! Such a delightful place with pleasant, helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable and clean, each room had it's own style and layout. Easy walk to beach, restaurants and shops. Situated on Folly Beach which has its own historic flavor of fun and relaxation. Fun to meet the other guests during happy hour each eve and during breakfast time. Food was delicious. Hope to return again soon!