Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leah C.from Charlotte, NC

This place is magic!

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Wentworth Mansion exceeded our expectations in all ways. From the afternoon reception to the amazing breakfast to the restocked fridge in the room, my husband and I were continually amazed at the service. I can honestly say I have never stayed anywhere that felt more warm or welcoming. We had a wonderful time celebrating our ninth wedding anniversary and we know exactly where we will celebrate our tenth - The Wentworth Mansion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Timeless elegance

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exceeded our expectations. I guess we should have known it was inclusive of breakfast, but it was a last minute reservation, so didn't realize this. The breakfast was superb, full service, FRESH OJ, and all the entrees were great. But I am partial to the shrimp and grits. Afternoon aperitifs. Great night's sleep in the luxurious bed. There are some similar options closer to Meeting St and East Bay, but we will be back at the Wentworth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

southern comfort

Posted Jul 29, 2013
charming hotel, excellent service and food, never know who you might see (Kevin Spacey, Ric Ocasek wife Paulina and sons at dinner). Would stay again. Great city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennyfrom Illinois

Exceeded all expectations.

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: The incredible service and the little extras. Cold drinks in the afternoon, appetizers and wine in the evening, after dinner drinks, chocolates.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: You're far enough away from downtown to have it be quiet, but close enough to walk to great restaurants, the historic downtown and great shopping.
We went to Charleston to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. We couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay. The accommodations were stellar. The staff was amazing--making reservations and arrangements for various activities during our stay. The room was beautiful; cleaned twice a day. Complimentary water and soft drinks in the room. We were greeted at the door every time we returned back. Beautiful grounds. The mansion is located a bit from downtown which makes for a quiet stay, which we appreciated. We loved the restaurant on the grounds as well. They give a wonderful prix fixe menu for mansion guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

A nice blast from the past

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Wentworth Mansion is a authentic Victorian mansion. The room was fabulous. The daily hot breakfasts were fantastic. The service was friendly, helpful and timely. The only small issue was that it is not located in the middle of the historic area but that is hardly their fault. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jesrsey

Have to experience to believe it - Magnificent!

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: Rish history, beautiful period decor, wonderful full breakfast - love Miss betty and great cocktail hour
Cons: nothing!
Location: lots of college students as teh location is adjacent to the College of Charleston
Everything about the Wentworth is exquisite! The staff was helpful, attentive to detail and delightful in every way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BunkyJfrom Hartsville, SC

Historic Charleston

Posted Jan 28, 2013
What a great, historic hotel conveniently located in the heart of old Charleston! The staff provided outstanding service and the restaurant, Circa 1886, was one of the best meals we have had in all of the years we have been coming to Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Truly world class

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife & I took our 2 small children (2y & 7m) to WM for the weekend &, as a couple used to travelling throughout the world, tour experience was nothing short of outstanding from start to finish. The staff, hotel (feels unfair to call it such given it's former standing) food and overall experience were as good as anything we've previously experienced...truly world class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Gracious living in Charleston

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Gracious living personified. Wonderful staff attitude and competence. Very good value for what is on offer. Top floor rooms are spacious but have dormer windows and are a bit dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Place, Super Convenient

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Wentworth Mansion is a fabulous hotel and the staff is outstanding. WiFi and breakfast are included and the Circa 1886 restaurant is an excellent place for dinner. Within walking distance of the French Quarter and other points of interest. Don't know when we will return to Charleston, but when we do we will definitely stay at the Wentworth Mansion again.