Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Charleston hotel!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Feels more like a private home than a hotel. Staff was fantastic - very helpful and friendly. Wonderful place to stay while visiting Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from New York

Great hotel, though a walk to some attractions.

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Accommodations and service were great, a good romantic getaway. First time in charleston, so not much time in the hotel and spent a lot of time walking as location is farther away from most attractions, though walking was not bad. Hotel though is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robinson from CA

Amazing Honeymoon Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel experience was amazing! We have stayed in some very nice hotels, but this now ranks at the top of our list! Thank you for making things so very special!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leah C. from Charlotte, NC

This place is magic!

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Wentworth Mansion exceeded our expectations in all ways. From the afternoon reception to the amazing breakfast to the restocked fridge in the room, my husband and I were continually amazed at the service. I can honestly say I have never stayed anywhere that felt more warm or welcoming. We had a wonderful time celebrating our ninth wedding anniversary and we know exactly where we will celebrate our tenth - The Wentworth Mansion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Timeless elegance

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exceeded our expectations. I guess we should have known it was inclusive of breakfast, but it was a last minute reservation, so didn't realize this. The breakfast was superb, full service, FRESH OJ, and all the entrees were great. But I am partial to the shrimp and grits. Afternoon aperitifs. Great night's sleep in the luxurious bed. There are some similar options closer to Meeting St and East Bay, but we will be back at the Wentworth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

southern comfort

Posted Jul 29, 2013
charming hotel, excellent service and food, never know who you might see (Kevin Spacey, Ric Ocasek wife Paulina and sons at dinner). Would stay again. Great city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny from Illinois

Exceeded all expectations.

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: The incredible service and the little extras. Cold drinks in the afternoon, appetizers and wine in the evening, after dinner drinks, chocolates.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: You're far enough away from downtown to have it be quiet, but close enough to walk to great restaurants, the historic downtown and great shopping.
We went to Charleston to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. We couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay. The accommodations were stellar. The staff was amazing--making reservations and arrangements for various activities during our stay. The room was beautiful; cleaned twice a day. Complimentary water and soft drinks in the room. We were greeted at the door every time we returned back. Beautiful grounds. The mansion is located a bit from downtown which makes for a quiet stay, which we appreciated. We loved the restaurant on the grounds as well. They give a wonderful prix fixe menu for mansion guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A nice blast from the past

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Wentworth Mansion is a authentic Victorian mansion. The room was fabulous. The daily hot breakfasts were fantastic. The service was friendly, helpful and timely. The only small issue was that it is not located in the middle of the historic area but that is hardly their fault. Highly recommended.