Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel where nothing is too much trouble

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Went worth was fantastic and the staff were ready to please.Everything was included and we were surprised by there thoughtfulness
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annette Grahamfrom Myrtle Beach, SC

Romantic Getaway in Charleston

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We celebrated 39 years wedding anniversary at the Wentworth Mansion. I can honestly say it was the most romantic quick trip ever! We live in Myrtle Beach and we arrived in Charleston for lunch and carriage ride. Checked in early and enjoyed relaxing there until the dinner at Circa 1886 which is in their carriage house. It was special that we did not have to leave and find parking downtown at another restaurant. But what was truly outstanding and romantic was the robes, chocolate , and even the note of the next day's forecast was placed on the bed when we returned from dinner.Candles were already lit with champagne in the ice bucket. They had a romantic music cd playing. I had a Jacuzzi bath with their luxury bath salts.The next morning the breakfast was outstanding not your typical continental....in the fine restaurant there on the grounds. Of course they had tea, lemonade, wine and nice appetizers in the afternoon, cordials in the library after dinner and had pastries in the morning early before the big breakfast. A romantic spot in a romantic city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Charleston hotel!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Feels more like a private home than a hotel. Staff was fantastic - very helpful and friendly. Wonderful place to stay while visiting Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom New York

Great hotel, though a walk to some attractions.

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Accommodations and service were great, a good romantic getaway. First time in charleston, so not much time in the hotel and spent a lot of time walking as location is farther away from most attractions, though walking was not bad. Hotel though is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robinsonfrom CA

Amazing Honeymoon Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel experience was amazing! We have stayed in some very nice hotels, but this now ranks at the top of our list! Thank you for making things so very special!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leah C.from Charlotte, NC

This place is magic!

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Wentworth Mansion exceeded our expectations in all ways. From the afternoon reception to the amazing breakfast to the restocked fridge in the room, my husband and I were continually amazed at the service. I can honestly say I have never stayed anywhere that felt more warm or welcoming. We had a wonderful time celebrating our ninth wedding anniversary and we know exactly where we will celebrate our tenth - The Wentworth Mansion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Timeless elegance

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exceeded our expectations. I guess we should have known it was inclusive of breakfast, but it was a last minute reservation, so didn't realize this. The breakfast was superb, full service, FRESH OJ, and all the entrees were great. But I am partial to the shrimp and grits. Afternoon aperitifs. Great night's sleep in the luxurious bed. There are some similar options closer to Meeting St and East Bay, but we will be back at the Wentworth.