Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 29928

Special occasion wonder

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Just about everything, specially one of the best restaurants in the world, Circa 1886.
Cons: The price, a little les expensive.
Location: Everything Charleston has to offer. History, shopping sightseeing.
My wife and I celebrated our anniversary in this magnificent mansion. A bit weathered by time, it has a very focused staff, from the reception to the extras, like: wine and d'oeuvres at 5pm, after dinner drinks and a superbly elegant breakfast, all complimentary. It is a wonderful experience with an elegant sense of history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Toni from Fairfax, VA

Fantastic experience. A must if visiting the area

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Mansion and ALL the service providers were outstanding, from the housekeeping staff to the executive chef, all 5 stars. This will be one of my greatest memories. Relaxing, historical and some of the most friendly people on the planet. I would highly recommend the Wentworth Mansion as a must if you are visiting Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful/special hotel!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
It was very nice staying in such a beautiful mansion in our recent visit to Charleston! Not a lot of opportunities to stay in a historic mansion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jo Ann from Mashpee

Charleston at its best

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely a great place to stay - breakfast was superb - our room and hospitality was top notch!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel where nothing is too much trouble

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Went worth was fantastic and the staff were ready to please.Everything was included and we were surprised by there thoughtfulness
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annette Graham from Myrtle Beach, SC

Romantic Getaway in Charleston

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
We celebrated 39 years wedding anniversary at the Wentworth Mansion. I can honestly say it was the most romantic quick trip ever! We live in Myrtle Beach and we arrived in Charleston for lunch and carriage ride. Checked in early and enjoyed relaxing there until the dinner at Circa 1886 which is in their carriage house. It was special that we did not have to leave and find parking downtown at another restaurant. But what was truly outstanding and romantic was the robes, chocolate , and even the note of the next day's forecast was placed on the bed when we returned from dinner.Candles were already lit with champagne in the ice bucket. They had a romantic music cd playing. I had a Jacuzzi bath with their luxury bath salts.The next morning the breakfast was outstanding not your typical continental....in the fine restaurant there on the grounds. Of course they had tea, lemonade, wine and nice appetizers in the afternoon, cordials in the library after dinner and had pastries in the morning early before the big breakfast. A romantic spot in a romantic city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels