Ratings based on 1,142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Fine, good, relaxing. Nice Fine, good, relaxing. Nice Fine, good, relaxing. Nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice place close to the beach.

Posted May 14, 2015
The Wild Dunes was a great resort and I would recommend it. The reason I can't give it a perfect score is because there were a lot of renovations going on in the complex we stayed in. The noise started at about 7:00 in the morning with the pool guy and his blower on the pool deck and it went until about 5:00 with the on going construction projects. There was also a mix-up with our parking passes. Guest services said they would correct it and bring us new ones, and no one ever showed. I went back down to the desk and pick one up. That wasn't a big deal, but I just expect people to do what they say in a resort like this. Again, beautiful setting, great area, just less than ideal conditions this particular stay. Things happen, I understand. I will surely give the resort another try in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Beach Base

Posted May 12, 2015
Wild Dunes proved a wonderful resort which enabled us to have relaxing beach/pool days, whilst also being able to regularly visit downtown Charleston 35mins away in the car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

May Getaway

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Our condo was very spacious and close to everything.
Cons: Fresh paint and a few touchups in the condo.
Our stay at Wild Dunes was wonderful. The resort has a lot of amenities and they are easily accessible by walking. Several places to enjoy the water, many pools and the ocean is right there. It is only a short drive to Charleston. The area has great restaurants and lots to see and do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jonesborough TN

Tidewater 102

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Nice landscaping
Cons: Clean
Location: Charleston is nice
First of all I paid for ocean front this unit was not! Bath tub mat was molded had not been cleaned in a long time! There was bugs in the blanket on the bed, they said they weren't bed bugs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Frank Fredericks, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this review. I want to apologize for the unclear communication and unsatisfactory experience you had while on property with regards to the uncleanliness of your accommodation. This does not live up to the high standards and quality level we set for unit inspection and housekeeping, and for that I am very sorry for the inconvenience it caused you during your stay. Trust I will share this with our property management team to ensure proper processes are enforced and improvements are made moving forward. Thank you again for the valuable feedback and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to exceed your expectations and deliver the quality experience that we are known for here at our resort. Regards, Frank Fredericks Managing Director, Wild Dunes Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location....

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Big rooms, nice grounds. Pools area for adults is awesome!
The resort is definitely a great location easy to find, beautiful beaches. One thing to consider is this place is a wedding destination and expect to have some areas (pool area) reserved for the wedding parties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great for golf.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Free use of garage parking, only available for valet parking.
Location: Great for beach and golf.
Very nice setting, golf courses in very good condition, the Links course to be improved this year so will be even better. pools, bars, beach all good, they do involve a short walk from your room. The beach goes on for miles so great for an early morning stroll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darrell from Oak Ridge, NJ

Wild Dunes - Relaxing

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent! Emily was great at checkin to let us know what to plan. Provided all information needed. She even dropped off a bottle of wine for birthday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Wakefield, MA.

Greaqt area, friendly service, overpriced drinks

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
The entire facility and neighborhood were great, the guest service is excellent. The room was immaculate and well supplied with towels and all expected items. The only compliant is the same as we have with many resorts is the overpriced food and drinks, particularly drinks. We are already paying good money to stay at the resort but charging $9 for a drink at the pool just made us not want to hang out at the resort. Even worse was the $3.50 for a coffee added to the $20 Southern breakfast seemed excessive, especially when the coffee was complimentary in the lobby not 20 feet away. Not a complaint unique to Wild Dunes but it does taint an otherwise great visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julie from Vermont

Everything you would expect

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Will be returning with the family