Ratings based on 1,113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Beautiful hotel part of a gorgeous resort!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It was a combination resort/hotel but not over the top crazy expensive. Nice landscaping, clean rooms, friendly staff.
Location: tons of stuff- it so close to downtown Charleston, seafood restaurants, not far from the aquarium and a quick walk to the beach.
We did a family weekend at the beach and this was one of the more affordable options for a quick last minute trip. Two rooms with no kitchen not near the beach would have been more expensive. This worked fantastic! We had a kitchen, washer/dryer and dinning room to utilize along with several pools, quick access to the beach and lots of resort amenities like bike rentals, spa and golf access- which we didn't have time to use but still nice for future consideration. Our check in was pretty painless and easy to navigate to our suite. Out duration was spent relaxing and poking around the resort and enjoying the pools and beach. Check out was easy too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ky

Nice resort

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: More staff. Shorter waits.
Had a really nice time for spring break. Only gripe was that service was slow and they seemed understaffed. Otherwise a nice resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Isle of Palm 4 star hotel near beach

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Hotel was good, comfortable and clean. Staff was good. Mentioned to us upon check in three different times by three different staff members that we were booked through expedia. Like there was a difference from reserving directly through the hotel. Especially on requesting 2 queen beds and a room with a view. Called ahead to make these requests and was told expedia guests could only do this upon checkin. Thus didn't get the 2 queen beds and had to be adamant about a different view from facing a wall in original room. Did receive a different room with better view of private homes. Saw 1 single roach in room During 3 night stay. On check out morning power went out in our room for over a hour After informing hspk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great family vacation destination. Biking, beach, pool, tennis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach resort

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We stayed two nights. The resort is very nice and on the beach. We didn't get to experience all the amenities, but it appears to be a good place for families. We had one issue, as we were sent to a room that was already occupied. The front desk staff quickly resolved the situation and sent us to a larger corner room. The room could use a fresh coat of paint. But overall it was a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Very expensive for a somewhat down at the heels hotel. Felt like a Disney resort that had been left to die.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Dennis Marcinik, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with this review regarding your recent experience at our resort. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to the high level of service and excellence that we strive for and apologize for the unsatisfactory stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Regards, Dennis Marcinik Director of Operations Wild Dunes Resort
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D

Functional but not worth price; little privacy

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Stayed 2 nights; no hot tubs; over priced and unit we were in needed many repairs. Worth $125/night not $300/night. Add wow they provided 1 package of coffee and provided no refreshing of towels unless you paid more. We were not impressed!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Dennis Marcinik, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that we were unable to deliver the exceptional experience we strive for with regards to your stay. I'm sorry to hear of your unsatisfaction, but thank you for your insights and comments as it's most valuable for improvements moving forward. Dennis Marcinik Director of Operations Wild Dunes Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME PLACE!!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Easy to get around!
Beautiful safe place to stay! Close to the beach, room was perfect. Had a wonderful time!! Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Room size, condo size, living space
Cons: Update unit and make sure everything is working properly
The condo we stayed in was dated; we needed a pack n play and the one delivered was broken. The door to get to the garbage was also broken so we had no where to put our garbage. Some of the electrical outlets in our unit did not work. Overall; the size was nice and comfortable. There were other amentities we found disspointing for it being Wild Dunes; we expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pgh pa

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Very nice. Staff great. Food was great. Only there two days. Will go back next time near charleston