Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Coast and SC

Never Again

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The valet personnel were nice as was Breezy who works at the pool bar.
Cons: A total make over and personnel who provide service.
Location: Go have dinner at Crave over the bridge...outstanding food.....excellent service.
The Wild Dunes hotel is in dire need or repairs. The elevator needs painting.....wallpaper is peeling off the wall....lack of adequate staff. The list goes on.....I never saw a single manager walking the property or interacting with guests. The Sea Island Grille which claims it is upscale resort...is far from it. Patrons in bathing suits and tank tops is not upscale. Tried to get a sandwich and was told at the market "If you did not pre-order, cant help you". The only bright spot were the v alet guys....outstanding. We went off property to eat our meals. Crave right over the bridge was the bright spot of our trip. I would not recommend Wild Dunes nor will we ever stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Labor Day week

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Very nice ... Price was good for the excellent stay . Did not eat at any if the restaurants as we were on the go and I like to experience an area . Only thing ; if you want some nightlife ... Some live music or whatever ; the resort offers none .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room, but view of rooftop not pleasing.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Relaxing weekend. Not too terribly crowded people wise. Weather was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & everything right at your footsteps

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Wonderful place definitely want to come back ! Very clean , nice pools with adults only time , private balcony allowing for smokers. Staff very helpful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Spent 5 days just relaxing at the beach. The hotel staff and amenities were excellent in ever way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Boardwalk Inn

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Valet Parking, excellent food, convenient to Charleston, SC.
Cons: Service slow
Location: All that Charleston has to offer.
Good for both adult and family vacations. During the day, the pool is adult-only, with beach-front and other pools for kids and families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice resort with friendly staff

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Beautiful clean resort to stay at! Everyone is super friendly and accommodating! Room was nice with pool view! Very family oriented and even nicer restaurant accommodated our small grandson!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesborough, TN

Great facility, close to the beach.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Close to beach.
Cons: Front desk staff
Location: Charleston
This trip was a gift from my husband, and while I was assured repeatedly that my room upgrade and all fees had been charged to his credit card upon checking in and checking out, I just received my bill per email that I had been charged for it on my own credit card. It seems like some of the front staff need some more training, If you don't know the answer to the question, don't just tell them what the customer what they want to hear, I found this disappointing in a resort of this caliber. Probably will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pleasant hotel staff; Stairwells smelled and dirty trays typically lying around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Fantastic hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great place to stay with many activities. This is the only place I will stay near Charleston. The staff is outstanding and extremely fun and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review of Wild Dunes Resort! You have brightened our day and we thank you for including such kind words about our staff and variety of activity offerings! It's simply wonderful to hear that our Resort is your ideal place to stay in Charleston. We look forward to your return visit to the island! Best wishes, Frank Fredericks Managing Director