Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Destination Wedding Event

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We did not get to use the facilities of the resort, as we attended a wedding and we re busy with other activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wild Dunes

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The hotel is nice, clean and the staff is very attentive IN PERSON. Things that were lacking: 1. Noone in our 10 party group ( 5 rooms)got washcloths each day and housekeeping rarely answered the phone. 2.When you asked for a wake up call, you did not get one. 3. We asked for a late checkout and got one for noon, but when we returned to room at 11 to pick up the last minute food and drinks, we discovered that the room has been cleaned and it was all thrown out. The staff was extremely apologetic and gave us waters and fruit. 3. The food offered at the pools never varies. The 'daily special' was the same everyday, fish tacos or fried pickles (best thing they serve) And it is hit or miss whether you get somebody to come around and offer you food and drinks or you have to go to the window, order and wait for your food. Sometimes it is delivered to you and sometimes you answer your buzzer and go pick it it never varies. And it is hit or miss whether you get somebody to come around and offer you food and drinks or you have to go to the window, order and pick up your food when buzzer does off. There is no consistency in how that works. Each of our 6 days there it was different. I will say that if you do have a server come to you that they are very attentive and pleasant. It is the mgmt that. needs to tighten up what they do, the staff is great. 4. The front desk needs to put together a list of recommended restaurants in the area, no one seemed to have any real suggestions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

The place to go

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I highly recommended this hotel, offers a variety of activities and dining. Family friendly or even for a solo trip is great destination. Beach is preserved beautifully and clean and the service is awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Frank Fredericks, Hotel Management
Dear adventurer, Wow! Thank you for your 5 star review of Wild Dunes Resort and the high praise of the Resort as wonderful destination for families and solo travelers! Preservation is essential to keeping our beautiful beaches clean and the lowcountry estuaries a place where salt water animals can thrive and purify our waters. Thank you for highlighting this as one of the wonderful treasures of Charleston. I am happy to know that our staff met your expectations, and we look forward to your next stay! Kind regards, Frank Fredericks General Manager, Wild Dunes Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia

Beautiful

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The smell of mildew/mold
Everything was great, beautiful place, relaxing. The only concern was the smell of mold or mildew, perhaps carpet or air conditioning issue, which was a bit off-putting . The condo was gorgeous, we all had a great time, and we will definitely be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Great place to stay! Family friendly! Very helpful on booking excursions for the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Frank Fredericks, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of Wild Dunes Resort and recommendation to families! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to explore the beautiful Lowcountry and surrounding islands through the excursions offered at our Island Adventures Outfitters – it truly is one of the best ways to see and experience Isle of Palms’ and Charleston’s waterways and coastline! We look forward to your next visit! Best, Frank Fredericks General Manager, Wild Dunes Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewYork

Nice condo near beach.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the dunes. Overall great experience.near beach and pool. Professional, polite and accomadating staff. Can't wait to go back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Frank Fredericks, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your review of Wild Dunes Resort! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the close proximity to the beach and pool, and that our staff exceeded your expectations. Just like you can’t wait to come back to Wild Dunes, we cannot wait to welcome you upon return! Kind regards, Frank Fredericks Managing Director, Wild Dunes Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Amazing hotel close to the beach

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: kids friendliness, room decor, maintenance
Isle of Palms is a very nice destination. We also were very happy with our hotel choice: the rooms look great, they are updated and clean and the kitchen is fully equipped so that you can cook a small meal yourself if you want to. We also loved the restaurant "olive": great food, very kids friendly and reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Fine, good, relaxing. Nice Fine, good, relaxing. Nice Fine, good, relaxing. Nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice place close to the beach.

Posted May 14, 2015
The Wild Dunes was a great resort and I would recommend it. The reason I can't give it a perfect score is because there were a lot of renovations going on in the complex we stayed in. The noise started at about 7:00 in the morning with the pool guy and his blower on the pool deck and it went until about 5:00 with the on going construction projects. There was also a mix-up with our parking passes. Guest services said they would correct it and bring us new ones, and no one ever showed. I went back down to the desk and pick one up. That wasn't a big deal, but I just expect people to do what they say in a resort like this. Again, beautiful setting, great area, just less than ideal conditions this particular stay. Things happen, I understand. I will surely give the resort another try in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Beach Base

Posted May 12, 2015
Wild Dunes proved a wonderful resort which enabled us to have relaxing beach/pool days, whilst also being able to regularly visit downtown Charleston 35mins away in the car