Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Rooms are nice. Very hot water. Nice area: parl like setting. Very nice lobby and guest area. Very nice breakfast. Only downside for me- seems like the walls are paper thin. So if you choose this hotel, consider some earplugs just in case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amarillo TX

A little farther from the airport than I expected.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: New - so clean.
Cons: Remote for TV had to be changed out.
Location: Close to a hospital and university.
Spent 2 nights -room, breakfast etc was great. Spent our days in Charleston so did not try the exercise room, pool etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Checkin

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checkin was at 4 pm but we couldn't access our room til 4:50 pm. We had tix for a 6 pm event so consequently didn't have time to freshen up & change. We were given 1 free stay for another time. It's unnerving how checkin is so late but checkout so early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hilton Paterson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mb, sc

the staff , particularly the midnight shift staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: side entrance door closest to where we parked , did not work, hardly any cold water , and hot water is near scalding
They were not friendly or helpful.. We bought a car from a private party that Sunday evening , when advised them we had parked it in the lot , and did not have a tag for it because it was Sunday, she informed us that it might be towed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Ronald, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response we appreciate your comments and know that we will take your feedback and use it to better our daily operations. We apologize if you felt that the customer service was not up to par. We certainly take pride in our award winning service and I apologize that this was not the case. We look forward to seeing you again in the future where we can provide better customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryanfrom Montana

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel location somewhat difficult to find at night but rooms are clean. Bed was great and breakfast well rounded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Easy access to highways going in any direction such as beach or downtown charleston.