Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charleston, sc

Great for the price

Posted Feb 26, 2015
the front staff was not very welcoming it took her a long three minutes to greet me but other than that it was a great stay for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is very nice but far from the attractions.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We ended up with a handicap accessible suite for the same price as a regular room. It was huge, comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston SC

Good for the price.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Someone else's lunch in the fridge when we arrived. Bed had permanent body imprints in the mattress. Staff was polite. Breakfast was par. Room was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cons: The directions to the hotel could be clearer, the signage coming in to the entrance could be marked better.
Nice and clean. Comfortable beds. The staff was helpful. I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pennyfrom Anchorage

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Easy access to interstate although be aware it is difficult to get from exit to hotel when North bound. You have to use the second left turn into the college. Not a big deal though. Very quiet even though you are next to the interdtate. Room was spacious and clean. Only minor issue I had was that the sheets, while clean, was starting to show wear from all the washings. They weren't as smooth and crisp as I like but not something worth down grading my rating over. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anufrom Aiken, SC

Perfect spot!

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't stay but one night but it was okay with me.....right next to the college...we were there for the a college tour...perfect spot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Rooms are nice. Very hot water. Nice area: parl like setting. Very nice lobby and guest area. Very nice breakfast. Only downside for me- seems like the walls are paper thin. So if you choose this hotel, consider some earplugs just in case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom From South Carolina

Quiet stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great spot close to interstate and quiet college campus. Good room coffee too. Nice patio, pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amarillo TX

A little farther from the airport than I expected.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: New - so clean.
Cons: Remote for TV had to be changed out.
Location: Close to a hospital and university.
Spent 2 nights -room, breakfast etc was great. Spent our days in Charleston so did not try the exercise room, pool etc.