Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom savannah

Nice clean quite location

Posted May 23, 2015
Hotel was great! Very clean and spacious room. Would definitely stay again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

smiles make a difference

Posted May 14, 2015
received word prior to leaving home of the sudden death of a close family member & the sudden hospitalization of yet another close family member -so a difficult trip. Arrived at 3:10pm to be greeted by a very unpleasant & unhappy lady at the front desk who firmly stated the room isn't ready you'll have to come back at 4pm- no offer to Upon check out the next day...housekeeping arrived to clean our room at 10am...as soon as we walked out of the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Ok location. Close to highway. A bit tired. Coffeemaker in room was broken. Breakfast fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Nice sized room. Clean. Friendly staff. Quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

On the campus of CSU

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Convenience to CSU, shopping, restaurants and walking areas.
Cons: Morning staff needs to keep the breakfast foods stocked.
Location: CSU sports, shopping, restaurants, water park
My wife and I stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham during a recent CSU baseball series. The location could not be any better. Right on the campus of CSU, convenient to many restaurants, shopping and the medical center is right across University Blvd. The rooms are very comfortable with plenty of room. The one item I would suggest the hotel work on is having more staff to take care of the breakfast on the weekend mornings as the hot breakfast was none existent. Everything was gone when we went down at 9:30 even though breakfast was to be served until 10:00 due to guests making plates "to go" instead of eating in the dining area. We ended up with more of a continental breakfast of a banana, orange juice, coffee and toast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive Hotel and close enough to all areas

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We stayed for 5 nights a beautiful hotel, comfortable bed, friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
A friend recommended getting a room in North Charleston for a weekend trip. The savings was substantial and the trolley picked up at the hotel and transported us to the Charleston visitor center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Nice & easy

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Nice staff and good breakfast
Location: Ok location for airport needs
A little out of the way for our airport morning but it is easy to get from here to the airport! The staff was excellent in response to inquiries a complaints. Our toilet seemed dirty in the bowl and the head of housekeeping came right in and made it right. It was clean just hard water residue.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA Beach

Disappointed! Ranking not deserved.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location to interstate and Charleston
Cons: Reflect what you advertise!
I would like to first say that I generally look for the positive in things so this review was difficult but deserved. Of note: - Room size and contents were not as presented in pictures - Air units in rooms were crazy loud - Never found the elevators clean. - No trash bags...called front desk but none were delivered - Breakfast: Sausage patties were almost white in color and the eggs floated in water. This was our first experience staying at a Wyndham so hesitation is order before our next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Location gave us easy access to highway and getting into Charleston. Staff was helpful. Breakfast satisfying. Room clean. Photos in room pretty.