Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Rooms are nice. Very hot water. Nice area: parl like setting. Very nice lobby and guest area. Very nice breakfast. Only downside for me- seems like the walls are paper thin. So if you choose this hotel, consider some earplugs just in case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amarillo TX

A little farther from the airport than I expected.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: New - so clean.
Cons: Remote for TV had to be changed out.
Location: Close to a hospital and university.
Spent 2 nights -room, breakfast etc was great. Spent our days in Charleston so did not try the exercise room, pool etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mb, sc

the staff , particularly the midnight shift staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: side entrance door closest to where we parked , did not work, hardly any cold water , and hot water is near scalding
They were not friendly or helpful.. We bought a car from a private party that Sunday evening , when advised them we had parked it in the lot , and did not have a tag for it because it was Sunday, she informed us that it might be towed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Ronald, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response we appreciate your comments and know that we will take your feedback and use it to better our daily operations. We apologize if you felt that the customer service was not up to par. We certainly take pride in our award winning service and I apologize that this was not the case. We look forward to seeing you again in the future where we can provide better customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryanfrom Montana

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel location somewhat difficult to find at night but rooms are clean. Bed was great and breakfast well rounded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Easy access to highways going in any direction such as beach or downtown charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lori doranfrom natrona heights pa

beautiful hotel..staff very courtious. ..

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SW/GAfrom Atlanta

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
As far as the cleanliness of the hotel, it was good but mirrors and wall hangings had not been wiped off in a while. The bathroom was okay and the bed was comfortable. Our younger daughter and son-in-law were booked in a room the following night which had been reserved and paid for several weeks before. When they arrived, they were told at 4:30pm they had no room. We had to be at a specific location by 6pm. After calling the front desk, this was finally resolved and they got a room over an hour later. Breakfast was a big plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom Danville GA

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful and quiet location with great hiway access, feels like part of the University campus amongst the pines. Breakfast ingredients could be better. But hotel was very nice.Good value, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CSU

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Easy check-in and right on CSU campus. Very clean and very nice just very busy due to location.