Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unique setting

Posted May 4, 2015
Zero George is located in Charleston's historic district and is comprised of four separate houses that make up the hotel property. You feel like you are staying in a small neighborhood as opposed to a hotel. Staff friendly and attentive and location very quiet. Location is ideal for taking walks through the city's historic district and is near Charleston's thriving restaurant section.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five Star

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Beautiful property. Delicious food. Super friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Back in time

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Very friendly staff and great food. Also very historic place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
A lovely boutique hotel with exceptional staff. This property has been beautifully restored to its authentic and original design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

I thought it was the most charming hotel.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: I loved everything about it. It is beautiful and comfortable. Loved the nightly complimentary wine and cheese. The room was perfect.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Everything was in walking distance so you could walk right into town for shopping and great restaurants or walk down to the water.
I felt like I was a guest in someone's very charming home. The room was clean and amazingly comfortable. I did not feel like I was in a hotel. The staff was excellent…so pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

An exceptional, exquisite small hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Air of perfection and determination to please.
Cons: Zero. Unless they could introduce control of the weather ... but good umbrellas are provided.
Location: Well positioned for exploring historic Charleston, with plenty of good restaurants and bars nearby. It is also very close to the main road network.
Zero George Street is the most perfectly restored and equipped place to stay In Charleston. 'Hotel' does not adequately convey the sense of attention to detail that is apparent in everything from the initial reception to the extraordinary levels of refinement, amazing quality of food and the calm ambience of its carefully restored buildings. We were unable to enjoy lunch or dinner on our short stay but have no doubt that it would have been as excellent as everything else. At breakfast - a fine range of organic food and drinks supported by state-of-the-art coffee makers etc - we found that a toaster wasn't working. The staff reaction was startling, as if this minor inconvenience were a major disaster, and the fault was fixed in minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charleston on a cool December Eve

Posted Dec 21, 2014
My significant other and I stumbled in on a road trip up the east coast for the holidays. Jonathon, the concierge, was wonderful upgrading us to a garden suite upon arrival. The ambiance of Zero George during the Christmas season was nothing short of breathtaking. The room was beautiful and dream-like, with the comfiest bed in the world. I have no words to describe the experience we had at the Zero George and Charleston as a city. We never wanted to leave, and will be returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don Hamiltonfrom Murrell Inlet, SC

In the historic district

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful hotel that gives one the feeling of going back in time. The hotal is a lovely example of the many historic homes one sees in Charleston. The staff were very attentive and helpful the food was terrific.