Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding venue

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Went to the hotel for a wedding, it was superb and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Good location Check the local information book in the room-lists great areas to visit-i have visited Charleville many times (family) and never really appreciated the unique Golden Vale countryside The hotel would be great place to base yourself to visit the Golden Vale/Ballygoura area Hotel offers a relaxing atmosphere and a bathroom that offers a separate shower and bath
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joycefrom Waterford

Thanks for the hospitality.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the pool. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carlisle

Very nice & friendly hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
This hotel was perfect I couldn't fault it. The rooms were very nicely furnished and comfortable and all the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fluffy White Cloudfrom London. UK

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having booked a Twin Room, I was disappointed that on arrival my sister and I had been allocated a Double Room. We were then moved to a twin room, but after unpacking all of our clothes, I went to put our valuables in the safe, only to find the safe door had been pulled off its hinges! We were then shown to a third room, in which house keeping had left us a note apologising for the inconvenience, along with a bottle of red wine and two wine glasses. Other than that the hotel was fine. We used the leisure facilities. The steam room was out of service, but pool and sauna were fine. We didn't have time to use the gymnasium. Hotel was clean. Food from the bar was good. As was breakfast in Greenhills restaurant. Only other niggle is that the beds were so soft that we both woke up the next morning with back ache!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good quality hotel with spa attached

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: 'Go with the flow' and delivered effortlessly.
This hotel replaced an older, well know but becoming shabby hotel quite a few years ago and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms and facilities. Staff were friendly and efficient and made sure that the family gathering (35+ people) we held ran smoothly. Being able to organise everything online from another country and have the arrangements go without a hitch was an added bonus. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bente Nelsenfrom Ballerup

Dejligt hotel, men restaurant lukket på hverdage,

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Udmærket, men internetforbindelse voldte problemer. Restaurnten lukket på hverdage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Some of the staff were great
Cons: Cleaners do not understand they turned the fridge of 3 times.when they were told.
Location: Great location. The hotel is lovely
Not a great please to sleep we were there for a week slamming doors worse at weekends.woking up at 3 am children running and shouting down the corridor another weekend adults drunk shouting in the corridors