Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good quality hotel with spa attached

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: 'Go with the flow' and delivered effortlessly.
This hotel replaced an older, well know but becoming shabby hotel quite a few years ago and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms and facilities. Staff were friendly and efficient and made sure that the family gathering (35+ people) we held ran smoothly. Being able to organise everything online from another country and have the arrangements go without a hitch was an added bonus. Recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Some of the staff were great
Cons: Cleaners do not understand they turned the fridge of 3 times.when they were told.
Location: Great location. The hotel is lovely
Not a great please to sleep we were there for a week slamming doors worse at weekends.woking up at 3 am children running and shouting down the corridor another weekend adults drunk shouting in the corridors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Great hotel, extras like free fruit and punch

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: The hotel facilities and staff
Location: While hotel was further out of Cork than at first thought. The drive in was very pleasant and roads excellent
Thoroughly enjoyed whole experience from the beautiful pool and jacuzzi to the lovely breakfast and room service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keller, TX

Bizarre deficits in customer service.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: It is clean and modern.
Cons: Customer service regarding room locations, wi-fi service, understaffed front desk , rude gymnasium management.
Location: It's my grandfather's hometown.
I stayed at the Charleville Park Hotel with my three sons recently as part of a trip to allow them to visit the hometown of my grandfather. I didn't mind that I was required to reserve two separate rooms, since the price was reasonable and my wife and I had stayed there four years earlier and had been very pleased with the facility . But, I was shocked to learn upon arrival, that not only were our rooms not adjacent to one another, they weren't even on the same floor. Then, we learn that the free wi fi service was really only available in the lobby- as demonstrated by the dozens of teenagers camped on the floor using their wireless devices. This was precisely the same situation my wife and I had encountered four years earlier, but I never imagined that the management would not have taken the modest steps necessary to improve the wi if availability . That last straw for me was when I visited the very well equipped gymnasium with my youngest son. After having been there for perhaps fifteen minutes, a middle aged man said something to my son out of my ear range. I could tell by the change in my son's demeanor that it was negative.He walked over to me and said," I have to go." To which I replied, " Why?" He answered ," The man told me to leave because kids aren't allowed in here". I know that the rude,cowardly bully was part of Charleville Park's staff, because I witnessed him turning out the lights and locking the doors later that evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Wi-Fi Where?

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Good enough hotel. Staff friendly, rooms a bit dated, menu restricted but good pool & sports facilities. Wi-fi free but did not work in most areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Duncanbanana from St. Helens

Good hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, just outside the town centre within waking distance,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BnN from galway

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Cork

Good

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall great stay but the rooms were way too hot with no air con
4 out of 5
Recommended
by William & Lynn from Norfolk UK

Comfortable well equipt bedroom

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. The leisure facilities were excellent. Unfortunately we found the Restaurant expensive and the menu to be limited. We would definitely consider using this Hotel if we return to the area again.