Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chrissie82 from Charleston, SC

Great hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I stay here all the time. It was great as always. I love that it's in the center of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from cornelia, Ga

Really cool place

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Loved this hotel and the area. You are surrounded by some many different places to eat that are in walking distance. I will stay here again the next time I'm in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool, modern hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The Aloft was overall a nice, funky hotel . The bed wasn't very comfortable but it served its purpose for needing a hotel uptown for one night. The room's setup was different and had a funky interior design.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy halls & paper thin walls. Parking is a mess

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Shower stall was pleasantly designed.
Cons: Give directions so people actually know where you are! This building is ON TOP of another building with no on the ground signage....
Location: In the middle of a bunch of chain restaurants. Where is the authentic Charlotte?
It's a total party zone with paper thin walls! No way to sleep! Try to put music on the TV to cover the noise and it costs $4.99/day. You also have to pay for internet and exhorbant parking ($3/hr or $20/day). Some of the staff were very helpful (cleaning crew and night manager) but others are RUDE (desk staff, bartended).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett from Atlanta, Ga.

nice hotel and very convenient to attractions

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Close to restaurants and night life.
Location: NBA Basketball, night clubs, movie theatre, great restaurants.
I had an excellent business trip and the staff was extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by Tom from Charlotte, NC

Glad I didn't pay full price

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The modern décor.
Cons: Cleanliness. Cost of parking.
Location: Epicentre, Time Warner Cable Arena, CATS Transit Center
I booked this hotel for a photo shoot. I was very pleased with the modern décor of the hotel and the innovative layout of the room. That being said, there were several factors that left me disappointed. The first thing I noticed was the overall cleanliness of the room. There were several hairs on the bed sheets and one of the walls in the shower (opaque plexiglass) had very noticeable streaks on it. Also, one of the walls that was carpeted hadn't been cleaned in quite some time. There were strands of dust almost an inch long all over it. At first I thought it was just the style of carpet, but when I ran my hand along the wall, they came off. There was also a large water stain on the ceiling above the bed. Another problem was the curtains. According to the hotel information, they're blackout curtains, but in fact, they're not. They didn't even close all the way. Also, the flat screen TV in the room had really poor resolution, almost as bad as an old cathode-ray tube TV. I'm also really glad I took a cab, because parking costs $20 per day, or $25 for valet parking. The bottom line: if I hadn't got a good deal on this room on Expedia, I would've demanded some of my money back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amber

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Better valet parking signs
Hotel had a great location downtown it was in the mix of all the restaurants and places to go out. Parked our car and walked to eat and things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deivid from New York, NY

Great hotel in the real Center.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: I love that it's in the very center of all the action, close to everything
Cons: directions to get to the lobby from street level could be improved
Location: Near to many restaurants, stores and all the major attractions in Charlotte.
The room was very comfortable and the staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travel 2014 from columbia

Great time!!!

Posted Dec 31, 2013