Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Angier, NC

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: I just loved the staff and overall look of the hotel.
The overall experience was great even though I was only there for one night. The atmosphere and the live music was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Great stay

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Great hotel, no complaints at all. If you're looking for somewhere quiet it may not be the best choice. You can hear the bars that are in the epicenter on the weekends. The hotel itself was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston

Convenient location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The location brought us there and the fact it's dog friendly but the cleanliness of the rooms we had booked was below standard. Even after we left a note for the cleaning staff the same problem existed. If cleanliness is a must please find another hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Hotel is connected to the epicenter which was great when you wanted to be in the center of the action but was horrible when it came to the noise. The music went until 3 am. The hotel staff was very nice especially Morgan. She changed our room which helped some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very central location - and all that entails

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This was perfect for us - we could walk to the stadium for the Panthers game, and around midtown easily. It is loud in the area on a Saturday night, and parking would be a headache unless you're willing to pay for valet (we did and it was a great service, worth it!) Breakfast options not great, I'd eat elsewhere. Room nice, modern, clean and comfortable. Overall our stay was great and we'd probably try to stay here if in town for the Panthers again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kingsport, TN

Center of town, but be sure to use the ear plugs.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were nice and helpful. Room accommodations were clean and design was nice.
Cons: Not sure you can move out the nightclub patrons down below and I would suggest a bit more security on the flor.
Location: Nice location though for restaurants and other places of interest.
We like staying at Aloft hotels. The accommodations and nuances these hotels provide are a refreshing change. Unfortunately though, the Aloft at EpiCenter will be plagued by noise and I guess they knew that going in. In many ways, I felt like I was at a frat party. The hotel was nice, the staff were pleasant, but the guests on our night were unruly. Our overnight stay was a night with a roaring nightclub down below that thumped til 3am. When I finally went downstairs to get an aspirin there were drunk patrons asleep on coaches in the bar. The fact the place was small and loud, made our night stay a bit disappointing. Guess I should have noticed the ear plugs on the credenza in the room, but that was the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Excellent Choice

Posted Nov 24, 2014
I would definitely recommend this hotel. I have stayed at an Aloft hotel in several locations and I always have a wonderful experience. The front desk people were awesome. Any questions I had, they were very helpful and answered. They were very knowledgeable about the city and good places to eat and shop! It's location was great. Right in the Epicentre, so you would only need to drive for things and places far away but for night life you were in the center of it all. My boyfriend and I already agreed when we come back to Charlotte, we will be staying there again. Even valet was quick and organized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great location if you want to have fun without having to drive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went for a football game. Hotel was nice, however for a 1 night stay my parking garage fee was $20. The hotel is nice and modern in style, but seems a little cheap in quality. Very confusing to hop from elevator to elevator but fine once you get the hang of it.