Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Nice however remote didn't work and missing iron. Everything else was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Parking situation didn't like.had to pay to park when I checked in.pool table in lobby.no privacy when checking in.got on one elevator to lobby a different one to my room.room dusty.fridge in bathroom.roo much desk space.bed kept sliding when I sat down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Love the Aloft - second time I have stayed in these hotels. the only thing that we had issue was with the TV we could order a movie :( other then that it was perfect as usual :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burke, VA

Quiet hotel in the middle of town

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We stayed on a Saturday night in this very modern, quiet hotel in room 1117. Hotel staff very friendly and attentive. A hotel employee even greeted us by name in the hallway! We had a drink at the bar which was very nice. Bed was very comfortable. Loved the "grab and go" breakfast. While it's not free, it is very convenient and easy. They even have a cook to make cooked to order eggs which was great for my gluten free husband. The lobby is on the 5th floor which makes it a tiny bit difficult to find if you aren't expecting an elevator ride to your hotel but adds an extra layer of security. I highly recommend and would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Be wary of the dress code at this location.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: The hotel should make arrangements with their security agents to better protect their guests. And strengthen the wi-fi signal.
Location: I could not suggest nearby bars, restaurants, or shops because I was denied access to everything but a Walgreens and the Carolina Ale House.
I found the hotel stay itself to be comfortable. The bed was not all that soft and the wifi rarely worked, but all the other comforts made up for that. My only issue with this hotel is its location to the EpiCentre. Most everything you would seek to do outside the hotel in Uptown would be at the EpiCentre. But when I set out for a nice evening, I was stopped right at the door of the hotel by EpiCentre security who deemed my visible tattoos as violating the pavilion's dress code. I was asked to put on a shirt that covers more of my arms and neck. I was already wearing my finest travel outfit. I was appalled at being discriminated against for my inoffensive ink, but was equally appalled by the hotel's dismissal at this practice. It may have been the first time they've heard this complaint, but I was not happy about paying so much for a hotel and then feeling imprisoned in it. The staff was still courteous and directed me to the activities inside the hotel, but my evening was already soured at that point. I would advise that anyone heavily tattooed think twice about staying at the Charlotte Aloft Uptown or visiting the EpiCentre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL.

Great hotel in the middle of all the action

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Clean, modern hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to lots of restaurants and bars. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

2 Night stay at Aloft Charlotte

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location in Uptown Trendy, modern designs View from room Clean room, friendly helpful staff Shower
Cons: Nothing major, was an excellent hotel. But the elevators were s-l-o-w.
Location: Hotel is located above Epicenter (lobby on 5th floor). Just go down the elevator and you will be in front of tons of bars, restaurants.
Definitely recommend. If you are staying in Uptown Charlotte, this hotel is a great choice. Hotel found above the Epicenter which is packed w/ bars, restaurants, and stores. It is modern, some unique style features. But the proximity to nightlife and other attractions in Uptown Charlotte make this a very good choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great location for concerts

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I stayed here for a concert at the Time Warner Cable Arena and the location was great! It was just across the street with plenty of places to eat and visit. Very clean, like new, modern facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Close to everything

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, bed comfortable, quiet, just what we needed.
Location: Concert venues within walking distance, restaurants nearby, shops near for things we forgot.
Great room, staff very nice, would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Great location for a night in downtown Charlotte.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, bar and staff. Restaurants and bars in the adjacent EpiCenter
Cons: Amenities and noise
Location: Time Warner Arena for sports and concerts; Nascar Hall of Fame; downtown Charlotte night life.
Very typical Aloft staff, personable and friendly. Room was typical Aloft design with comfortable bed and lots of plugs for all the electronic gadgets. Amenities were less than expected, compared to my last stay at Aloft in NYC. Shampoo dispenser mounted on the bathroom wall leaked so you had to watch for puddle. WiFi was fast and easy to use. Closet cubbie was not full length so if you brought something long, it didn't hang right. Parking was underground in EpiCentre lot, hard to determine best place if you haven't been there before. No street noise could be heard, but all the comings and goings of everyone in the hall and door closings can disturb a light sleeper. Good hotel for a weekend stay.