Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fayetteville

Right at Epicenter

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The design and local were awesome.
Cons: nothing really.
Location: Epicenter. THE END.
Solid hotel right in heart of Epicenter. Its more ideal for party groups and singles crowd. If you and friends are in Charlotte for sporting events or wedding parties and such, then this is a great hotel for you. Simple room and enough space for two. Not a place for 60's and up or families and thats okay too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Very nice hotel. Great location, rooms comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Issues with hot water in room. Long wait for elevators since lobby is on 5th floor of epicenter, a very busy noisy outdoor conglomerate of bars and restaurants. Like staying in French quarter of New Orleans. Not what I was looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
ALoft staff was excellent. Great location! Steps to food and nightlife...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not enough!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot!
Location: Lots of restaurants and venues.
The beds were hard! Pillows aweful and there was a strange stain on the couch! Yuck! The person checking us in was not very friendly either. It's a great location...that's about all!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Not a good place for kids

Posted Mar 17, 2015
First day was great. Second day was terrible. There was a block party outside. There was sloppy drunk people all over the place. Inside and outside the hotel. At 3 o'clock in the afternoon. The people were loud and using a lot of profanity. In front of my small child. Who also said he saw a woman with no bra on. We asked management for a refund but they refused. We wanted to remove our child from this environment. We have stayed about 7 times we this hotel in the past. But won't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chas, SC

Great hotel in the middle of everything!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
We had a great time. The only complaint I have about the Aloft is that they only have 2 elevators from the street to the lobby & that's just not enough for how busy it gets! We waited 15 minutes for an elevator to get back to the lobby after the concert we saw!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Angier, NC

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: I just loved the staff and overall look of the hotel.
The overall experience was great even though I was only there for one night. The atmosphere and the live music was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Great stay

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Great hotel, no complaints at all. If you're looking for somewhere quiet it may not be the best choice. You can hear the bars that are in the epicenter on the weekends. The hotel itself was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donaldfrom Peachtree City

Cheer dad great stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff was very accommodating and friendly,could not have had a better stay.