Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The beds, albeit too high off the floor, were reasonably comfortable. At least I did not wake up in pain every day, as I do at most hotels.
Cons: Everything else? Even the toaster in the breakfast area did not work. A strange leak in the bathroom one night woke me up and got everything wet.
In one word, disappointment is the best description of Baymont Inn at Charlotte Airport. It's an aging, poorly-maintained facility. Unless you get a real good deal, stay away (and bring your own breakfast.) There are worse places to stay, but for the money, probably not. I won't go back. Heed the bad reviews you're seeing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezia

Albergo comodo per aeroporto di Charlotte

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Motel complessivamente pulito, ma spartano. Personale molto gentile e disponibile. Non adatto alle famiglie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Look elsewhere (Run-down and not clean)

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Clean the room & the hallways. Like most older hotels, add a lamp or plug for the desk so I don't have to (literally) crawl under the desk to plug in.
Location: Nothing near by. No restaurants in walking distance.
Needed a quick, cheap place to spend the night after getting grounded in CLT. The price was right, the bed was comfortable. Everything else... not so good. BED--Comfortable. No complaints. This is the only reason I gave it a "2" instead of a "1" CLEANLINESS--This was the big issue. There was a large "something" smeared on the inside bathroom door. I can see where the cleaning lady may have missed this, since you would only see it if you were inside with the door shut. It looked like dried play-dough, but it was a large smear. Very disturbing. I only noticed it as I was getting ready to check out. Mentioned it to the front desk, but she didn't say anything. Just kind of grunted and typed into the computer. The hallways looked like the vacuum didn't reach the edges (ever). Just a general run-down look-and-feel. The shuttle only runs once an hour, so that was very inconvenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

I felt totally unsafe and switched hotels...

Posted May 26, 2015
At first site the hotel seemed mediocre and what I expected for the lower price. When I went down for breakfast the first morning there was barely any food left and everything was a mess. While I was waiting to get the little bit of food that remained a guest started yelling at the front desk person about needing more towels. He was cussing and called him inappropriate names. There were also two cars broken into during the night but luckily not mine. I spoke with the cops who were called over many issues and they said such things were not uncommon. I decided to check out a day early and we went to a better hotel! Feeling unsafe is not worth saving a few bucks... Go somewhere else!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Would not choose to stay here again.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: It was better than sleeping on the floor in the airport.
Cons: Clean and spray for bugs.
Ripped wall paper. Cockroaches in room. Generally dirty all over. Maid did not speak English and could not understand any comments. Had to take a taxi from the airport since the front desk ignored the comments on the reservations on what time the flight arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

disappointing stay

Posted May 21, 2015
lights in room did not work except for bathroom light. door was hard open and close. staff was not professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
Clerk was very rude. Waited for shuttle for an hour at airport. No show. Room was horrible. Reeked of smoke. Large puddle on floor from AC. Smashed dead bug on wall by bed. Don't stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The room was dirty and other customers were complaining also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Had a nonsmoking room that smelled like smoke, very bad! Hotel run down!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Very clean.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Update the facility.
Location: By the airport and restaurants.
Good. Close to airport. Easy to find. Friendly staff.