Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Wasn't blown away by this hotel but it was nice. Just stayed one night but the bed was pretty comfy! Couple spots on the sheets though...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury, England

Handy to airport

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Closeness to airport and train into city
Location: Train station link into city saves driving
Hotel was very handy to airport and next to train station for transport into city. Room and staff were fine. Breakfast ample to start the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Close to where we had to be.
The room's air conditioner didn't work, shower didn't have any pressure. Had to change to another room. The smell was awful in the lobby and room. The shower didn't drain very well, you ended up standing in 2-3 inches of water gross. The sink also didn't drain very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Southern California

OK, for business travel.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: I liked it's location, close to the airport and easy access to freeways.
The carpet in the room I stayed was fairly new, and the bed was comfortable enough, but the smell of disinfectant when you walk through the hotel lobby door is quite strong.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hickory

Poor ac small room

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cramped room hot ac not adequate bathroom tiny bathroom too cramped refrigerator did not work staff did not answer phone promptly too many grownups acting crazy in hallway too noisy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel overrated.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Price The shuttle driver was courteous and most helpful, on time and eager to help.
Cons: airport shuttle van has interior that is showing lots of wear.
this hotel had a 3.5 out of 5 rating. not in my book. needs renovation especially in common areas. poor reception and check in desk. weak breakfast offering. bed in room was hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: breakfast
meager breakfast (ie cereal, pre-packed danishes, frumpy looking small bagels and english muffins)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Convenient location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Location: Very convenient from the airport.
Hotel staff and location were great. But the noise abatement was the worst I'd ever seen. It felt like the people in adjoining rooms were there with me, talking laughing and watching tv until 1 am. I could not only hear the tv but paper tearing when they opened a bag of potato chips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from International

Short Layover#2

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness; nicely furnished room; awesome rain shower; comfortable bed.
Cons: The two female Reception staff speak very loudly. Guests' private details can be heard in the dining room and lounge. The male had a normal volume.
Location: Lots of conveniences nearby. Area eating options I saw were mediocre. The hotel itself was very much acceptable but I did not like its location.
The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. Staff were courteous and helpful. This was my second stopover in a week. I had planned to cancel my return reservation because of the loud-talking Receptionist; and because janitorial staff are often visible in the entrance, corridor and elevator. Instead, I decided to seclude myself in my comfortable room for a day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from International Visitor

Short Layover

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Airport shuttle much appreciated. Receptionists, driver, maid, and breakfast staff very accommodating and polite. Room very clean and well presented.
Cons: Quality of breakfast foods.
Location: Plenty of places to find food, UPS store, gas, etc. Physical location and nearby amenities matched 2-star hotel.
My first impression upon entering the hotel was that there was a lack of professionalism because there were maintenance staff casually hanging at the front desk chatting with the receptionist. I realise that such behaviour is probably not unusual for a 2-star hotel. Otherwise, I found the hotel very neat and clean. There were signs posted apologising for dust from construction, but I saw no signs of anything that would cause me inconvenience.