Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Bugs

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Place was gross, bugs crawling everywhere and toilet was dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too good

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Bad looking neighborhood. Room was clean. Hotel in great need of remodeling. We did see bugs a couple times. Would not return!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Sep 29, 2014
it was so scarey I pulled the desk in front of the door, very little sleep that night and unfortunately for me I stayed 2 nights - my room was not cleaned in between and it smelled like a smokers room. why didn't I complain to management? I was too scared to come out of my room!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel and location is horrible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matthew Fowlerfrom Charlotte, NC

bait and switch

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had booked a room with a king size bed because I was visiting my cousin who just doesn't have the room for me. As it turns out, we wound up needing to stay together in the hotel, so I asked for 2 double beds, one for me and one for her. The Hotel charged us extra per night for this minor convenience. The choice between 2 smaller beds and a king size bed is a pretty standard same price choice, but not here. The hotel wasn't even at 70% occupancy, and the switch was accomplished with a few button pushes, hardly mandating a surcharge. Further, the bedding was just awful. The pillows were lumpier than oatmeal, obviously many years old, and the mattress bounced like a ball. You could even feel the metal through what was left of the padding. For the same money, I could have had a considerably better hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C.J.from Hixson, TN

You Get What You Pay For!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a hotel to stay in for multiple nights. One night will be about all you can handle. Because I got in late and left early, it was just right for the price. The hotel is definitely in need of major repairs, so if building cosmetics is important to you, then don't stay here. The description said premium bedding, however my covers had cigarette burns in them. The description states there is an iron and ironing board in the rooms, but there wasn't. When I went to the front desk to ask for one, they did not have one. The carpet seemed like it needed shampooing. The tube TV was not clear at all. I will say the man at the from desk was extremely nice and professional.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Namastefrom Charlotte

Worse

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is not what you see in the pictures. There are so many things you are not satisfied.Paint of wall is not completed. There is a hole around a power outlet. The glass door of office is broken and so on. You can find other hotel paying more 20 bucks. Then you will be satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It was in a dangerous neighborhood,and this changes everything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by tribalmanfrom wv

not a good place to stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: not a thing
Cons: nothing at all it needs to be tore down
Location: watch yourself and make sure to keep the doors locked
it was horrible,nasty,and wouldn't be a place for a dog to stay at...nasty and just over all it needs to be tore down..