Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jermainefrom jacksonville

Rest

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Provided me a resting place...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Bugs

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Place was gross, bugs crawling everywhere and toilet was dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too good

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Bad looking neighborhood. Room was clean. Hotel in great need of remodeling. We did see bugs a couple times. Would not return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Christopherfrom Rahway NJ

Frills Shmills

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a single guy looking for a room that I planned on keeping my eyes closed for most of the time, Budget Inn was just fine. The AC worked, the fridge was cold, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. I would have no hesitation to stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vincentfrom Raleigh, NC

janky-looking but clean and the bed was comfy

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel looked janky from the outside, and the desk service lady was almost rude. The room was musty and the shower leaked water on the floor, but the king bed was immaculately clean and quite comfortable. If you don't have to have a classy room, this motel is tolerable for a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Sep 29, 2014
it was so scarey I pulled the desk in front of the door, very little sleep that night and unfortunately for me I stayed 2 nights - my room was not cleaned in between and it smelled like a smokers room. why didn't I complain to management? I was too scared to come out of my room!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dfrom FLA

Budget Inn Charlotte

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price, but the place was creepy, run-down. Not recommended for any but the most desperate traveller.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel and location is horrible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matthew Fowlerfrom Charlotte, NC

bait and switch

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had booked a room with a king size bed because I was visiting my cousin who just doesn't have the room for me. As it turns out, we wound up needing to stay together in the hotel, so I asked for 2 double beds, one for me and one for her. The Hotel charged us extra per night for this minor convenience. The choice between 2 smaller beds and a king size bed is a pretty standard same price choice, but not here. The hotel wasn't even at 70% occupancy, and the switch was accomplished with a few button pushes, hardly mandating a surcharge. Further, the bedding was just awful. The pillows were lumpier than oatmeal, obviously many years old, and the mattress bounced like a ball. You could even feel the metal through what was left of the padding. For the same money, I could have had a considerably better hotel.