Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It was in a dangerous neighborhood,and this changes everything.
1 out of 5
by tribalman from wv

not a good place to stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: not a thing
Cons: nothing at all it needs to be tore down
Location: watch yourself and make sure to keep the doors locked
it was horrible,nasty,and wouldn't be a place for a dog to stay at...nasty and just over all it needs to be tore down..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by George from New Jersey

It's a dive!

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I took one look upon driving up and cancelled my reservation. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barb from SC

Price was right

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This motel is close to the freeway, but it did not give us a warm and fuzzy feeling staying there. The room itself was in disrepair (minor fixes), but we have to say the shower seemed new and the bed was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MJ from NC

Terrible Service

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The amenities listed on the hotel website are not factual. There is no breakfast served because the latest sanitation rating is a B (84.5). There is a coffee maker in the room but no coffee is provided. The rooms are not clean. The website claims to have a bar on site and restaurants within walking distance; however this is not true. Although I had already paid for my rooms via hotels.com, the hotel also charged me for the rooms. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, not even for a quick overnight stay.
1 out of 5
by Danny from Richmond, VA

A little dirty and run down.

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: It was close to Carowinds, which was our reason for this trip.
Cons: It needed to be cleaned and upkept better. Very run down.
Location: Carowinds amusement park.
The picture used could not have been from this hotel. I found it dirty. There was a sleeper sofa in our room and it had someones old dirty t-shirt and a dried up wash rag in the middle. I didn't sleep well because I was kind of grossed out. I will not stay here again, we pay $51 for one night, it was more of a $30 room (if that...) I would not recommend this. As soon as we parked our car and started to unload luggage a scary man approached and was begging for money. Does this sound like a place you want to take your family?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in this hotel due to an unplanned stay in Charlotte. I hope to never return to this hotel. The service was horrible and the rooms are horribly dirty. In my room there was hair in the sink from the past client I assume and various items in the rooms were very sticky or dirty. The room I stayed in was smoke free but it smelled like somebody who smoked had lived there for several weeks. Overall I would give this hotel a 0/5. Horrible experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from New Jersey

Great motel for a simple stay

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: location to the light rail that is the best access to downtown Charlotte.
For a two (2) star hotel is was fine. I stayed for 10 days and was most appreciative of the staff and owner (Sammy). He is a charming fellow who will make your requests a reality. There is also a great Spanish food truck on the property that makes the best tacos!
3 out of 5
by toni from Columbia, SC, USA

Good for price

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: comfort
Location: out in the cut, secluded
shower handle was broken, very noisy around 2 am every night