Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Never again

Posted Aug 5, 2014
As soon as we got the we knew this place was a problem. Some guy came screaming out that he was robbed by the hotel maid.and this hotel also serves as a shelter. And to top it off, no refund. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Dirty boxers left in restroom from previous stay. Sketchiest place I have ever stayed. Steer clear.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Looks like it belongs in a horror film. Rooms weren't so bad inside...I have seen worse...but would not ever stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kopi from wi

room was okay

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was clean but cover was broke on toilet and bathtub had black spots in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable bad

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: On a deserted dead end street.
Worst maintained property I have ever seen anywhere in the US. If I were expedia, I would remove this business from your property list.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from North Carolina

DO NOT STAY- LOW INCOME APARTMENT / HOTEL!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed room for quick rest and booked - HUGE MISTAKE! Neighborhood was horrible. Pulling into the hotel one notices that the place is a disaster (swimming pool filled in with dirt and appliances on top of that, trash everywhere) Lobby had bullet proof glass and a list of zip codes to whom they cannot rent. Big sign indicating establishment is a low income housing apartment! Stench of outside was so horrific that I wanted to throw up - yes, it was that bad. Near the stairwell, window had a bullet hole! Room next to mine was kicked in at some point, deadbolt barely attached. Our room was short of a joke toilet did not have seat attached, and back was broken; tub had wall Spackle fixing holes! towels were stained a funny color. Hhighlight of the room - blood splatter on the wall! Yes, i have taken pictures of all of it. We went back to the lobby, called the manager off her sleeping point (another couch in the back room) and told her we would not be staying. Very matter of factually she stated "oh, you do not like your room? Okay" ..DO NOT BOOK!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zhifeng Yu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Becky from Cameron, NC

Disappointed

Posted May 11, 2014
I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. I booked it months before my trip, but wish I hadn't. The room descriptions were completely false. They said it would be a smoking room, but it wasn't (not a huge deal, because I could go on the balcony, but why lie about it?) Check-out time was supposed to be noon, but they said I had to check out at 11:00 when I got there. They also said it had free continental breakfast, but there was no breakfast, not even coffee....not that I would eat there if they did, because that place was just nasty. The first thing I noticed when I walked in the lobby was a health rating of 80%. The lobby was also full of dirty, torn furniture and a broken ice machine. I thought maybe they were renovating, and that the room would be nicer than the lobby, but it was even dirtier! Disgusting! The bathtub, sink, and counter were stained, making them look dirty. The light in the bathroom didn't even work, so I had to shower in the dark. Half of the outlets didn't work, as well. I'm not picky at all, have never stayed at an expensive hotel, and I don't expect the Hilton, but this place was just plain filthy and disgusting. I can't even believe I'm writing a bad review, because I never have before, but I don't want anyone else to have to spend their hard-earned money to experience this! Had it not been so late, and my son and I so exhausted, I would've gotten a refund and never looked back. Fortunately, we only had to be there for a few hours.
1 out of 5
by Ashley from PA

Dirty hotel with no upkeep.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: I wish I could afford to buy this hotel. There is a lot of potential if they would clean and do some ground and maintenance work done. Good location.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: The location is great. It is close to Charlotte Motor Park!
We didn't have enough towels, the bathroom wasn't cleaned. There was used soap from previous guests still left in the soap tray in the bathtub. I would let my child sit in that tub. There were three dead bugs. YUCK!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Priscilla from Charlotte Nc

the worst hotel ever.

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the worst hotel I ever all most stayed at. Well the first room they give me look like somebody stepped on the pillow the sheets was dirty the bathroom lights didn't work. The sink had cigarette burns I mean a lot. The second room the look like it was on the floor. After that I asked for my money back.