Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: Perfect for concerts at the pavilion.
Very nice hotel. Only stayed one night, but would be great for a longer stay also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Rooms were clean, plenty of space to work or relax. Has a nice area where you can purchase snacks, drinks, toiletries, at any hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Great for a daycation

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I booked my suite online and the room was made to look a lot bigger in the pictures than what it actually is. Good place to stay for the weekend. Staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Hotel is substandard

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The hotel was dirty, smelled, and has no modern amenities. Staff was nice but had to ring a phone for someone to come to the front desk. Guests drinking beer in the lobby and outside. Not a good place to bring a family. Do not recommend. Stayed the second night in Charlotte at the Hampton Inn. Much better and felt safer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Surprisingly nice!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I was a little apprehensive when I was checking in... The lobby was not much to look at, but the staff was very nice. When we got to our room, however, we were very pleasantly surprised! The room was beautiful and very clean. New furnishings and the bathroom was very clean and nice. The room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean, and nicely updated. There was an issue with the air conditioner in my room... it leaked and the floor became soaked. Overall the stay was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frances from South Carolina

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to a concert at the PNC ampitheater. Hotel was near the event. Nice room, good amenities. Wish they had offered a shuttle service (complimentary OR paid) to the event. A lot of hotels offer this option now. I will be staying there again in July for the Kiss/Def Leppard concert. For the price, it's a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phyllis23 from Charlotte, NC

Great Location

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay, the hotel is located within 1 to 2 miles of several restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com