Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Like it very much , need a stove .

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: need continental breakfast . Free
only over nite , like the entire room . Will come when I can stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham NC

Nice hotel close to Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, food and Charlotte Motor Speedway.
We stayed one evening and enjoyed ourselves at the hotel. It is a nice property located close to Charlotte Motor Speedway. Many places to shop and eat while at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom natick, ma

great hotel...near uncc

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: full kitchen
Cons: would have liked a real lobby and a bar in the hotel
Location: close to uncc....plenty of stores, restaurants and even a dunkin donuts around the corner
great hotel....staff was very friendly....full kitchen was perfect for our needs....breakfast and happy hour......room and bed was comfy and spacious.........would definately stay there sgain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice surprise.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: The bed seemed a little worn and in need of replacing.
Candlewood is a wonderful hotel. The queen room we stayed in was clean and had a small kitchen. It is one of the nicer hotels I have stayed in recently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester, VA

Spacious Rooms near University

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, spacious
The room was ready, it was clean, well stocked, and very spacious. Quiet, easy to get to, plenty of dining options locally means that everything we hoped for was there. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Super noche hotel. Very quit. Thank You for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
Location: NA
Pleasant stay - I don't feel like commenting any mor than this
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cindyfrom NC

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked 2 rooms. When we arrived at 4 I was told one room was ready. I went to the room and it was a mess. Not clean. I went back to the desk and he apologized and moved us upstairs. As we inspected the room found that the fridge was nasty with crumbs all over the shelf. The other room had hairs on the sheets. Had no time to change rooms again. When we got back from the concert and found the air conditioner controls had been removed. No way to change it. Needless to say I was hot most of the night..I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: Perfect for concerts at the pavilion.
Very nice hotel. Only stayed one night, but would be great for a longer stay also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com