Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel heart of downtown.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Everything was as expected...if you have a taller than average vehicle you may not be able to park in the garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maddie from Raleigh, NC

Great location and Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Loved the location and upscale ambiance.
Cons: The hallway on our floor had a strange smell of something burning.
Location: There are tons of great restaurants in walking distance. The Mint was only a couple blocks down the road and the Epicenter was a 7 minute walk away.
Stayed for a weekend vacation. The location is perfect if you're looking to be in the heart of downtown Charlotte. We walked everywhere and were at the center of it all. The room was nice and clean. The bathroom was a little small, but I didn't go to Charlotte for the size of the hotel bathroom. Not that it was the end of the world, but Wifi was not free. Overall, I would recommend the Marriott and stay again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by virginia from new york

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
No complaints at all. The room was clean, the king bed was super comfy, the staff was helpful. Great location-walking distance to everything. I'd stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and accessable

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: the smell of the room . carpet stinks mabey the can ger the auto air fresheners
Location: near by is the epic center with resurants and movies , also the train station and musems for enterrtainment. hotel is also near parkway . .
Checked in went well everyone was extremly friendly . however my only problem was the smell of the room it smelled like the carpert neede to be cleaned. upon entry the room smelled a little musky . after showereing and getting dressesd the smell fades . however i feel like they can invest in either new carpet or a decent cleaning. also the restaurant at savannah red is very nice and fancy but the food is tastless . the cahmpion lounge is a great place to hang out and have a drink and a burger if that is what your in the mood for. I also was disappointed in the fact that the parking was $16 daily and the wifi wasn"t free . when visiting you should definalty go to the midnigh diner in charlotte they have absolutely the best grits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: In the middle of everything
Could not ask for a better location. Sports bar has a good beer selection. Will stay here whenever I am in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to epicenter, Bank of America building

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Great lobby area and the restaurants in the hotel are great and affordable.
Cons: This hotel could use a fan in the bathroom. The chlorine in the pool and hot tub was very strong. We were coughing and had to leave the area.
Location: Great location near epicenter and Bank of America building and Time Warner Cable Arena.
Great stay near Epicenter, Bank of America building, Time Warner Cable Arena close to everything. Very clean and the restaurant Champions is great and affordable.
3 out of 5
by Gail from Maine

Walls are thin and you can hear everything!

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: The pool and hot tub.
Cons: Sound proof the walls!
Location: If your a race car fan.... it's the place to go.
Too NOISEY! The ice machine could be heard all night long! People in the hall could be heard walking.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We are in the process of addressing the issue with our engineering and security departments and we truly hope that and hope to have it resolved as soon as possible. We hope that you would give our hotel another chance, as we strive to deliver the best hospitality experience possible. We would love to have you back as our valued guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by steveej from Yorktown, VA

Nice hotel within walking distance of Time Warner

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The staff is awesome! From check-in to any little problem! Really top shelf people!
Cons: Make the rooms a little bigger but that's a major renovation.
Location: Perfect!
Great location for a basketball game. Other cool restaurants nearby. Also if you have kids just walk 2 blocks to The Discovery Place. My three loved it...didn't want to leave! Our room was a little small for 3 children ages 10, 12 and 13. The walk through between the beds and TV is a bit tight. Two adults would be able to manage. Just remember, it's a Marriott and the standards are very high. I will definatly return to this hotel...even with the kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from cary nc

Great hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
This hotel is very clean and the staff is extremely nice. The beds feel like clouds. We were close to all the bars and restaurants so it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Atlanta

Nice stay. Small room.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
My sister in law and I and our children headed out for a visit to Charlotte. The room was a little small for two adults and two teens. However it was very clean. I found out after arriving at the hotel that queen size beds are not available due to the downtown location. Very accessible to major venues which was a plus. Most in walking distance. My sister in law arrived first and was greatly accommodated by hotel staff. Her interaction with one staffer at the Champion bar was not a good look but was promptly corrected by the hotel manager. I must give kudos to the breakfast lounge cooks, particularly a very nice woman I believe to be named Rosemary. She impressed not only my sister in law but my son and nephew as well. She was very kind and warm. She also I offered ideas for things to do with the kids.  The boys loved her as did I and my sister in law. They raved so much about her omelets that we were sure to visit with her again the next day. These were not our original plans. All the food choices at the breakfast buffet, to include the waffles/pancakes (light, fluffy, and delicious) were enjoyed by all. Very fresh ingredients and I believed purchased from local farmers. Overall it was a great stay and enjoyed by all. Great staff. Job well done.