Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice hotel, lots of nice restaurants in the area.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room and friendly staff, very helpful.
Cons: Better food in sports bar restaurant eg fresh salads
Location: Business district as well as basketball arena nearby. Museums and really nice restaurants.
Stayed 2 nights went to basketball game within walking distance, had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Happiness Awaits

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Wow, even though I only stayed here 1 night, the staff treated me as if i was staying for months. This 5 star treatment starts as soon as you get out of your vehicle and continues until you depart. I have nothing negative to say and all things are positive. Just around the corner, there are many different eateries and clubs. Definitely enjoyed each and every moment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I wish that they were not getting rid of cutters cigar bar. Such a unique feature.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Disappointing Marriott

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Downtown location
Cons: Concierge Club !
Location: Alot of good restaurants closeby.
I am a Lifetime Marriott Marquis member, and try to stay at a Marriott property whenever possible, but both the Marriott South Park and the Marriott City Center are very disappointing ! My main complaints at both properties are the Concierge Clubs. Very small and poorly stocked. And only open 5 days a week. Bathrooms in guest rooms are VERY small. Will not stay at either location again. Will go to The Ritz down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Great location in uptown Charlotte while still only a short distance from the airport. Central to many of the city's attractions. Pleasant, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville

Convenient downtown location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Beds were very comfortable. Nice spa/gym/pool area
Cons: Parking fees are a little too high
Location: Close to Epicentre restaurants, bars and museums.
Room was a little on the small side for three adults. Nice location and within walking distance of our destination (attended a wedding at museum).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in Charlotte

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: biscuits for breakfast were dry
On business in Charlotte, this hotel is convenient to work location and great restaurants. All hotel staff personnel are very professional, courteous and helpful. I thought price was high. The reason for room comfort was because of curtains and unable to fully draw to close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Older hotel made great by the staff

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This hotel is about 30 years old and is starting to show its age. The only true complaint I have is that the bed was so uncomfortable that I feel like I need a visit to the chiropractor after sleeping their for three nights. HOWEVER, the staff was so friendly and helpful that I've already booked a room for a return visit - even knowing the bed may be awful again. We were met in the parking garage by Nelson, who helped us get our bags from the self-park area to check-in. At check-in, JT was friendly and moved us to an upper floor when he found out the person with me had never visited Charlotte. The maid service provided by Chauncey was professional and timely, and when we requested shower caps from the front desk, someone brought them up within 10 minutes. The best thing that happened, though, was on Sunday morning and I didn't catch the lady's name. I had actually already checked out and was in classes in an adjacent building. Mid-morning, I wanted a soft drink, specifically with ice and a straw. When none of the close shops or restaurants were open, I asked at the front desk where the closest place was to find this... and the lady at check-in went to the closed cigar bar, got me a cup of ice and a straw, and a can diet pepsi. I offered to pay for them but she said she was just glad to help. I've actually created a Marriott Rewards program account and plan to stay here through all of my visits to Charlotte for my doctoral program.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

CTCシャーロット・トランスポーテーション・センター近く

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: 15:00チェックイン開始だけど、14:30にはできたこと。コーヒーメーカでお湯をわかしてもコーヒー臭くないつくりだったこと。
Cons: 特になし
Location: ナスカーの殿堂博物館やレビン・ニューサウス博物館にも歩いてけます。
空港バスの終点、バス路線の起点になっているCTCに近いということで予約しました。 料金相当のホテルです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked without a care

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This hotel was overbooked and the room we were given could not accommodate the number of people in our family. There was a larger room available but they refused to upgrade. Things were missing from the room and we had to ask for them many times. Staff just didn't seem to care. Worst Marriott experience I've had. Hotel is in a great location within walking distance to everything uptown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Gary O, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Charlotte Marriott City Center. We are sorry to hear that we you were not fully satisfied with your visit due to a size of the room and the lack of upgrades. This particular weekend was a very busy one for our hotel with a city wide convention taking place in Charlotte. Our location also makes us one of the most popular hotels in Uptown, within a walking distance to many restaurants, entertainment venues and sporting events. We hope that your future travels brings you back the Charlotte and we would have the pleasure of hosting you and your family again.