Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chas., S.C

Nice hotel located in the downtown Charlotte

Posted Oct 12, 2014
My stay was great as always there at the Charlotte Marriott City Center. Their suites and their rooms are amazing well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

City center Marriott pretty but noisy.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The location.
Location: There were wonderful restaurants, street festivals and shopping close by. Once there you could walk most anywhere.
We stayed two weekend nights, and even though we were on the 12th floor on the side street that was closed due to construction, we were kept awake both nights by loud music. The second night around midnight we discovered our AC was not working, it was a miserable night. Also, we were not aware of the on going construction surrounding the hotel. Due to the construction and the one way streets in Charlotte, it took us at least 30 minutes to find a way to get into the hotels parking lot. I would recommend the hotel but not until the road construction is completed. The location is wonderful. Take earplugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Gary O, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Charlotte Marriott City Center. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location. Being in the center of the city it makes it much easier to be able to explore what our beautiful Uptown has to offer. Unfortunately, maneuvering through one-way streets can be very frustrating. We are sorry to hear that the outside construction noise and faulty AC unit prevented you from getting a good night rest. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that during your future travels you would make our hotel your first choice of lodging in the Queen City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

great hotel, but have to pay 18 bucks to park

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: parking
Location: lots of places to eat and get a drink within walking distance
beautiful hotel, but $18 per night for parking on their property seems unfair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Gary O, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Charlotte Marriott City Center. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our property. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel in the heart of Charlotte, and hope you were able to explore the city. We are sorry to hear of your displeasure concerning our parking charges. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Downtown Marriott in Charlotte

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It's right downtown so you're around everything.
Cons: Change the pictures of the pool to look how it really does.
Location: Bank of America stadium, baseball stadium and the Bobcats arena, and the Epicentre are only blocks away. Cowbell restaurant has amazing food too.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and cozy. The only thing I wish was better was the pool because it wasn't how it looked in the pictures. It was a normal looking pool but one of the main reasons we chose this hotel was because of how the pool looked in the pictures. Other than that this hotel was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Excellent hotel located in the heart of Charlotte

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I absolutely love this hotel the staff is the friendliest group that I have had the pleasure of meeting. The hotel is convenient to all entertainment my wife and I try to stay here for Panther games. Champs is a great place for dinner again the staff makes you feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Our room was very comfortable and close to the pool and exercise room. Downside there were too many kids using the hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Great location,a bit dated

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Great location, Trade and Tryon- absolute middle of downtown Charlotte. Easy walk everywhere
Great downtown location. Staff very very nice, friendly and competent. Rooms a bit dated.moderate hall noise heard in rooms. Furnishings a bit spartan. Bed comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie from NC

Perfect location

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Within 2 blocks of great restaurants, nightclubs. Check -in staff gave us great recommendations-we loved the restaurants. All staff friendly and helpful- from parking attendant to check-out. Great visit-
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Aiken SC

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff and the hotel were amazing. Parking deck was full when we got in for the night but we were allowed to park next door for free. Would definitely stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely loud

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Stayed on 9th floor. Busses ran until midnight using jakebrake, ie... using engine compression to slow down(Google it), on street below. Unbelievably loud. Only city I know that allows jakebrakes within city limits. Will stay out of downtown next trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Gary O, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Charlotte Marriott City Center. You indicated in your response that your stay with us was unsatisfactory due to the amount of street noise. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.