Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, Ca

Needed flowers for my granddaughter graduation

Posted May 25, 2015
One of the staff, a black man I'd say he was in his 50's, told me about a neighborhood market name "Harris Teeter", a few blocks from the hotel, I walked down their (325 West Sixth st) got three bunches of flowers, he saved the day, all the staff I encounter were extremely helpful, great attitudes, no negative attitudes encounters anywhere the three days I was there, staff was well trained, but I think it was more than that, you've picked great people, it seemed more natural, great character, they liked their jobs, wish I could remember his name
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to uptown

Posted May 23, 2015
Expedia never showed that this hotel was under major renovation. The entire hotel is being renovated and not supposed to be done until December 2015. I wouldn't recommend this hotel until it's completely done.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by Eva P., Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you that you were not informed by Expedia about our hotel renovation. Please, accept our apologies for any inconvenience this has caused you. We hope you will be able to visit us again once our renovation is over so that we could show you our new hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York Metro

Charlotte in May

Posted May 11, 2015
Location: Just go out and walk around you will find something to do.
Great location, convenient for walking. Rooms were satisfactory. Parking an issue. The room card did not work properly entering or exiting the garage. Told staff and they were aware of the issue. They should have been proactive at check in and advise guests of this issue. Other than that it was ok. Although I will say the staff is one of the friendliest I have ever encountered.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Eva P., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your recent visit at the Charlotte Marriott City Center. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the friendliness of our hosts and the service they were able to provide to you. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed the central location of our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience that the parking garage caused you. We have addressed the issue with the appropriate team members. Thank you again for your visit and we look forward to hosting you during your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Convenient location, super friendly staff, hotel looking a little dated but undergoing renovations so check back in awhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C.

Very Friendly Staff, expensive parking

Posted May 4, 2015
Some friends and I stayed here for a bachelorette party. Upon arriving to the hotel, we were very confused. The parking situation is odd (a garage under the hotel that costs $18-$24 per day) and we had to go up two separate elevators to the 3rd floor to check in. Finally getting to our room, it was clean but smelled sort of like mildew. The location was easy to get to from the interstate and the staff was all extremely friendly and helpful. If they would offer free parking for hotel residents, this would have gotten 5 stars from me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown Charlotte

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel was was a nice hotel, but not anything spectacular. The staff was great and very helpful. The room itself was on the smaller side, the thermostat really didn't do much to heat or cool the room, and the bathroom was small and old looking. For the rate we paid it was great, but I would probably look for another hotel the next time we go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient downtown Charlotte hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Convenience and good price for the weekend.
Location: great restaurants, museums, entertainment venues
Staff and room were fine. Was disappointed that the hotel did not honor the request of a king size bed and the view outside our window was the HVAC system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great Pancakes

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The hotel was very nice and clean The staff was very friendly, My room was big and clean too, nice bed, I have to tell you this. The Sunday I was there it rain all day, So that morning I order room service, (pancakes and bacon ) They were the best pancakes I ever had in my life, I wanted second, But I didn't . So if you go there, please try the pancakes, Wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and in the best location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I stayed there for my birthday with friends. We had a great time and it's a beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom CHARLESTON

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The location, valet parking and helpfulness of the staff
Cons: Not that I can think of.
Location: In walking distance to the Performing Arts Center
Upon arrival, I was ill. My husband tried to find some crackers that I could eat, but there were none to be found in the hotel machines. The Manager took time out of his day to bring a tray up to our room with chicken noodle soup, crackers and ginger ale (at no charge). This went way beyond his duties and responsibilities, and we will never forget it. Thank you from The Millers................... date of stay 4-4-2015