Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The staff was very courteous and helpful..the hotel room was clean it mad my stay in Charlotte very memorable ...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fayetteville, NC

You're paying for the location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. Also, the bed was reasonably comfortable.
Cons: A parking fee is unreasonable for a $150+/ night hotel
Location: The location is great and gives you quick access to everything uptown Charlotte has to offer.
This hotel was average at best. Our stay began by being given a room with two twin beds when I had reserved a king. Luckily there was a king available, but that is not an issue you should have to concern yourself with considering the price per night. The room was decent however it had a weird "foot" like order that never went away. In all honesty, I have stayed at many other hotels in Charlotte that had nicer rooms at a fraction of the price. In addition to all this, I found out on the second night of our stay that there was an $18 PER DAY parking fee (I was not told about at check-in) & the last night of our stay the hotel didn't even have enough parking space to accommodate me and I had to park at another garage. If you are looking for the best hotel for your money look elsewhere - If you don't care and simply want quick access to uptown Charlotte (with a high price tag) I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Gary O, Hotel Management
Alex, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Charlotte Marriott City Center hotel. We appreciate the positive comments about our staff, location and some of our amenities. We have addressed your concerns with our Reservations and Housekeeping staff and hope you will give us a second chance to make your next stay Brilliant. Best wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice hotel in the heart of everything downtown.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Location was key. Food was great, but was also near some very good restaurants that were in walking distance.
Cons: Accessibility was poor due to road construction.
Location: Walking distance to the arena, discovery place and museums.
The hotel was ideally located for anything you would like to do in downtown Charlotte. We were pleasantly surprised at the hotel's restaurant , Savannah Red. My only criticism would be that they were doing road construction near the hotel and it made getting to the hotel difficult if you don't know downtown Charlotte. Overall a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in downtown area

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great hotel, friendly staff and excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte

Great stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Stay was great. Had no problems. The staff was very prompt in greeting us upon arrival. The chekin and out was very smooth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Perfect location for a visit to the city. Walking distance to some of the best Charlotte restaurants and bars!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely noisy rooms.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very clean.
Cons: Sound proofing need in rooms.
Location: Restaurants on every corner in walking distance. Children's Museum was great and in walking distance.
We had two room across the hall from one another on the 12th floor and you could hear every word on the street level even. Extremely noisy. We asked to be moved so they gave us joining rooms on the 11th floor and the next night was worse due to 3 large events happening in the center of room overlooked. You could hear the words of the music playing in the wedding reception at 11pm, midnight. Then all the drunk guest returning to their rooms at 1:30am, 2:45am, 3:50am roaming up and down the hallways beating on doors trying to get into their rooms with no key to be found in their pockets. Security was called and by the time security came the people had left the hallways. Would not recommend this hotel due to noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Gary O, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at the Charlotte Marriott Center. With the central location, our hotel has always been a popular destination among leisure travelers, with a walking distance to many restaurants, museums and other attractions offered by Uptown Charlotte. We are very sorry to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the noise issues. We are working very hard on creating an enjoyable and memorable experience for all our guests and we consider all noise complaints with high importance. Thank you again for choosing Charlotte Marriott City Center and we hope to host your future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, LA

Excellent Hotel in the Heart of Everything

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel with all the amenities.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Located in the heart of downtown near the stadium and a number of other great sites and wonderful places to eat.
Very nice hotel. The staff was incredible and everyone from the bellman, to the check in personnel to the wait staff...everyone told you hello and acknowledge you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom poughkeepsie

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
We were visiting our son who lives in the city of Charlotte. We have stayed at a couple other hotels but this one tops all of them. I would recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Every time i go to Charlotte, which is usually every two months, i always stay at this hotel. its the best!!