Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

great hotel, but have to pay 18 bucks to park

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: parking
Location: lots of places to eat and get a drink within walking distance
beautiful hotel, but $18 per night for parking on their property seems unfair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Gary O, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Charlotte Marriott City Center. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our property. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel in the heart of Charlotte, and hope you were able to explore the city. We are sorry to hear of your displeasure concerning our parking charges. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Downtown Marriott in Charlotte

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It's right downtown so you're around everything.
Cons: Change the pictures of the pool to look how it really does.
Location: Bank of America stadium, baseball stadium and the Bobcats arena, and the Epicentre are only blocks away. Cowbell restaurant has amazing food too.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and cozy. The only thing I wish was better was the pool because it wasn't how it looked in the pictures. It was a normal looking pool but one of the main reasons we chose this hotel was because of how the pool looked in the pictures. Other than that this hotel was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Excellent hotel located in the heart of Charlotte

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I absolutely love this hotel the staff is the friendliest group that I have had the pleasure of meeting. The hotel is convenient to all entertainment my wife and I try to stay here for Panther games. Champs is a great place for dinner again the staff makes you feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Our room was very comfortable and close to the pool and exercise room. Downside there were too many kids using the hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Great location,a bit dated

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Great location, Trade and Tryon- absolute middle of downtown Charlotte. Easy walk everywhere
Great downtown location. Staff very very nice, friendly and competent. Rooms a bit dated.moderate hall noise heard in rooms. Furnishings a bit spartan. Bed comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely loud

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Stayed on 9th floor. Busses ran until midnight using jakebrake, ie... using engine compression to slow down(Google it), on street below. Unbelievably loud. Only city I know that allows jakebrakes within city limits. Will stay out of downtown next trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Gary O, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Charlotte Marriott City Center. You indicated in your response that your stay with us was unsatisfactory due to the amount of street noise. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very nice & clean. I would highly recommend! The staff was nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by destini from asheville

Great hotel would stay again

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Had a great trip hotel was nice beds were comfortable staff were friendly only thing I would recommend would be to put a fan in the bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Wilmington, NC

Nice Location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Service and king size bed.
Cons: Put exhaust fans in bathrooms. So when you shower you don't steam up mirrors.
Location: There was a street fair and plenty of restaurants in walking distance.
A perfect way to see downtown Charlotte, NC. This hotel is in the center of town so you can walk wherever you wish - restaurants, events, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charlotte mariott downtown

Posted May 30, 2014
Great service, excellent food, and nice amenities...