Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by yoyo from virginia

this hotel is very terrible

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: put it down and bulid new one
Location: location is fine
this hotel is very terrible and I will not stay their or recmond this hotel to no one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Tina from Huntington, WV

shopping for a bridal gown

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful experience. Found the perfect dress the first day, but decided to stay another night because of the hotel, the staff and the wonderful way we were treated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Because I was driving to Orlando from Ohio, I booked/stayed at the hotel as a stop going to Orlando and a stop going back home to Ohio. I booked Southpark Marriott also because it was very close to the mall. The hotel itself was clean and tidy and the beds where comfortable. The first room my family stayed in heading to Orlando was fine. The room we stayed in on the trip from Orlando the ceiling had approx. 10" crack in the drywall. The stay on the way to Orlando, at check-in, I had let the staff I needed 2 queen beds instead of 1 king (no place to reserve on Expedia), which was fine. The staff stated that they would note that I needed 2 queen beds so that wouldn't be an issue on our return trip. But on the return stay I was again I given a room with 1 king bed. Also, it would be nice if the internet was complimentary and didn't cost $12.95 a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anita from Mass.

Lovely weekend

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there for a wedding, held at the hotel, and everything was perfect. I would have been annoyed about the wi-fi charges but cell coverage was good so I didn't need to use it. Lots of conveniently placed outlets in the room.
2 out of 5
by Jan from South Carolina

Nice Room, Bad Restaurant

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean room, strong/quiet ac, comfortable bed.
Location: Very close to South Park Mall, many restaurants and high-end shopping.
Our room was comfortable and clean. We were hoping to get a nice breakfast in the morning but were very disappointed by the restaurant. There was a choice of ordering off the menu or eating the buffet. We are not fan of buffets, but were told by staff if we ordered off the menu it would take a long time. We reluctantly ate from the buffet, but would have been better off waiting the extra time to order off the menu. The staff was ok, the problem seemed to be with the kitchen and the management. We won't use this hotel again, there are too many other options in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Marriott SouthPark, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the guest rooms, I apologize for the unsatisfactory breakfast you experienced. I will share your review with our restaurant and kitchen staff to ensure we are working towards improvements for our breakfast. Again, we appreciate you sending your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam from Raleigh

almost perfect

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only downside was that our TV was out, apparently due to the rain.
2 out of 5
by Willnevergoback from Charlotte

It Sucks!!

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It was a pleasure leaving the hotel the next day
My husband and I paid for a romantic getaway and were extremely disappointed!!!! We were expecting the strawberries and wine to be chilling in the room when we arrived. Negative. We had to let them know we were ready for them. They brought a luke warm bottle of sparkling wine and warm glasses, and chocolate strawberries that tasted like they had been sitting out all day. The sheets are so thin and cheap you might as well not even use them. They had holes all over too. The top of the refrigerator broke as soon as we opened it, the arm rest of the chair was almost completely unscrewed and felt like you would fall off. The toilet seat had a chip in it and the tiles had large chips in it too. Overall I would definitely NOT recommend this hotel. We were extremely disappointed!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Marriott SouthPark, Hotel Management
I deeply apologize that your getaway weekend did not go as planned while staying with us this past weekend. In general, we do not have the strawberries and sparkling wine waiting in the guest rooms due to not knowing the exact time of our guests' arrival but that is no reason for the warm glasses or unappetizing strawberries. I have shared your comments with our Kitchen staff so we may improve upon those circumstances and have our engineering department checking the refrigerator doors and chairs to ensure they are working properly as well. Again, I apologize for the disappointing stay with us but appreciate you taking time to review our hotel so we may further improve our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty from Nashville, TN

excellent location for shopping

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: location; room comfort
Location: shopping
Right in the heart of the Southpark shopping mall; we found the hotel to be upscale with some need for repair of little items in the room. Parking was convenient; had a nice outdoor pool and surroundings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in corporate business area .

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Shower nozzle was broken which puts a big damper in things when you're trying to rush to the airport. Very unsatisfactory. Loved the bellman! Great service, directions and stories! Highlight if the stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Marriott SouthPark, Hotel Management
We apologize for the broken showerhead and delay it put on your travels. We have passed your review along to our housekeeping department to ensure they are checking for issues with bathroom faucets so this does not occur again. We’re happy to hear that our bellmen were so helpful during your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel.