Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfield County, CT

Friendly staff, clean hotel!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Great staff, complimentary wine, fitness center and convenient location.
Location: Walking distance to great dining, shopping area and South Park Mall.
I was immediately greeted by a very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Also the dining area waiter was extremely accommodating and friendly. When I had some leftover food, the waiter arranged to have a refrigerator brought to my room so I could save the leftovers. Complimentary wine after 4pm, nice fitness center. Walking distance to shopping, dining and South Park Mall. Overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Wonderful hotel right across from Southpark Mall

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, convenient.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right out the back door is a set of beautiful shops/ restaurants, and the Southpark Mall is right across street from these shops.
This hotel was beautifully decorated from the hotel reception area to the rooms. Simply had the most comfortable mattresses ever! My 9 yr old daughter told me she forgot she wasn't in her own bed because the bed was so comfortable. Very clean. Nice long counter in bath. Nice breakfast for $10.00 and kids eat free. Right across from mall and very nice shops/ restaurants right out hotel back door. Super friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Beautiful, pleasant and very comfortable room.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: Restaurant was busy and staff said several staff members called out. I am a manger and it's inappropriate for staff to tell me that.
Location: Shopping, going to dinner at BAR ONE, owned by Atlanta Housewives-Peter and Cordell.
It was a beautiful, friendly hotel and we really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Marriott that's better than reviews I read

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Looked around at several hotels and reviews to make a decision on where to stay one night while we visited Southpark. I was surprised to read a few negative reviews on various hotels in the area...this Marriott included. Went ahead and booked it. Arrived and was able to check in early with no trouble. The front desk staff was excellent. Parking was plentiful and free. All of the decor and common areas leading up to the room were clean and as you would expect from any Marriott property. Our room was clean and had everything we needed as you would expect. Had a great night sleep in a quiet hotel, which is also on the quieter side of the mall. Coffee stand was setup in the morning with Starbucks...complimentary. We didn't have breakfast, but it was available in the restaurant bar. We would stay here again since it was the better priced hotel...better value IMO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern hospitality

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Cooff and papers out in the morning Exceptionally friendly staff Good linens Quiet
Cons: Lighting in guest room and lobby waiting
Only complaint: the usual miserable Marriott room lighting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Very clean and comfortable room.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: I like everything!
Cons: No improvements are needed. Everything was wonderful!
Location: I enjoyed driving through nice suburban neighborhoods to get to the hotel!
We were there to watch a football game and it was a very relaxing night after returning from the game. The room was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly, and the checkout was flawless. I will definitely return in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Sushi Guru is a fantastic sushi spot to try. Better flavor the Cowfish by far. Cowfish has a louder , busy experience however.
Room was excellent other than a dated small tub that didn't seem to fit the decor of the rest of the restroom. Everything was clean and the bed was great, other than the paper flat pillows that they give you. Room was still very nice. Breakfast was fantastic however we did have an excessive wait on Sunday morning as the staff was either understaffed or the kitchen couldn't keep up.. We waited 30 mins sunday morning for a restaurant that wasn't full. Many waiting clients expressed frustration but we waited it out. Pancakes were very good. Overall it was a very good experience and the desk staff was fantastic. Floyd and the rest of the staff made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlitte

One if the classiest Marriott ever

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Other than losing electricity and not much hot water in early a.m. Excellent helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom abingdon, va

Convenient to Southpark Mall and downtown venues

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We came to see Cinderella and to shop, both great experiences so we're planning a return trip soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Good hotel close to shops

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Very nice hotel in a good area close to the South Park shopping malls and approx 15 mins cab ride into the CDB.