Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Everything was really nice, check in was fast and easy. Staff was very friendly. Hotel is a a very nice area with lots of shopping options around. The only complaint is we asked cleaning lady to clean our room and provide extra towels as we left in the morning for brunch, we gave her our room number. She didn't do neither. We had to call in extra towels when we arrived back in our room later that day. Other than that no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and helpful staff

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Property is very well located to restaurants and shopping. Room was very nice and staff exceptionally helpful and courteous. Marriott should be very proud of this property's management and personnel. this is not the case in other Marriott properties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blowing Rock, NC

Great Hotel Near South Park Shopping

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities--pool, restaurant, bar, very comfortable bed, very accommodating staff.
Cons: Just fix the little shower problem….
Location: SHOPPING!!!
Hotel is great in every way, save for a broken shower part in my bathroom and a window overlooking a roof and air unit. Be sure to ask for a room not overlooking the roof….
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

not impressed

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: linen was soft, and towels we large.
Cons: Cleanliness
We arrived late...very dark there is not any lighting around the street sign for hotel. Check in was ok small mix up with room but very friendly girl fixed it. She was the only one at the desk that talked to us. Our bathroom fan didn't work, probably due to all the dust and dirt attached to it. The toilet paper holder was dusty also. No tissues and a empty shower gel bottle left on the tub. Valet man was very nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Very good experience with the hotel and staff, but this rating form is not very user friendly. I won't fill out one in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Price was right

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: More lighting to dark rooms. Change out the mattresses before a customer has to complain. The bed is the most important part of a room. Marriott is fa
Location: Great shopping! Good restaurants.
It was good for the money not great. Old hotel small room and very gloomy room even with the curtain open. Bed was terrible, shower had no light way to dark just to tight of a room. Bed was so bad we called during the night because we both were sitting in the chairs to sleep. They brought roll away in but that only took care of one of us. Miserable night we complained again the next day and they did replace the mattress but we had already lost one night. Pool was nice concierge room was good. We asked and received late check out but I had to answer the door 4 times as the maid was trying to push us out. That was so irritating. Great location for the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We were just there for one night. Great location, close to shopping and great restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

Food

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I think that your staff needs to know the cost of breakfast . We got three different answers on the cost. Your continental breakfast should be free. Hotels of lesser statue provide free continental breakfast. Your buffet should just be one cost rather than having to take the continental breakfast one with it which added considerably to the cost,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Hotel staff was great! Concierge was great. Restaurants and shopping right next door. Fire pits on the cool night we were there were perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel very convenient for us

Posted Jun 6, 2015
We enjoyed staying here. Great location Quiet place but very nice We would stay there again