Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
It is listed as airport hotel, but ended up being 15 minutes from airport. Don't know the area but it could be that all airport hotels are a ways away. They do have an airport shuttle (I didn't use it). Friendly front desk, quick check in and clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Loud, outdated facility

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I asked for a quiet room and was given a room over looking the foyer….noise all night! Kinda trashy looking, clean but looked grimy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville,nc

AM wake up

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: With the door closed I could see light coming through all four sides of the door which means sounds from the hallway came through on obstructed.
Location: Great location
There were some ladies partying late in the hallway walking back-and-forth between 3 AM and 5:30 AM. They would come by about every 30 minutes and wake up everyone in their path. I wish the doors had better soundproofing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Not worth $100 a night!!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The room smelled like cigarettes even though it was a non smoking room, the people in the next room were hollering from the time we got there until morning, the comforter was stained, the beds were hard, you have to walk to the connecting hotel to get breakfast which you have to pay for and wait for and even go into the kitchen to get it since they had run out of bags and the list goes on...never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a room

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Didn't like that my room looks at out to the restaurant. No view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

As expected

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Free breakfast included
I stayed 2 nights for business because the price was much lower than most others. The location is a little farther out from the downtown area but the city is pretty small so the drive was no problem at all. The hotel condition, cleanliness, and service were all as expected given the star rating. I would stay here again. My only complaint was that I would have expected breakfast to be included from other similar hotel stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta , Ga.

Clarion is clean and clear

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Good Staff
Cons: renovations are underway should be 4 star when completed
Location: clase to Charlotte airport
Stayed overnight for a flight and got stuck in hotel because of weather for few extra days . Staff is excellent helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel when stuck at airport

Posted Mar 13, 2015
We needed to spend a night at Charlotte airport to avoid the snowstorm up north and wanted an inexpensive hotel near the airport. The Clarion fit that need very well. It is no frills (no restaurant at this point - it was under renovation) but clean and comfortable. There were restaurants within a block to walk to. We got what we paid for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

One business night - good value

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Bed was very comfortable. Handy having a small refrigerator, especially since restaurant was closed for renovation.
Cons: There was no luggage rack. Had to put luggage on the 2nd bed. Probably not good for the bed covers.
Location: Very convenient access to most of Charlotte. My meetings were in Dilworth and South Park. Didn't take long to get to either.
Hotel was dated but comfortable, good value for the price. As a woman traveling along, I wasn't excited to see a gentlemen's club next door. However, I guess one can't expect a resort location for less than $100.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Although the area seemed a little sketchy, the hotel was pretty decent. Especially for someone like myself who has a little bit of OCD when it comes to cleanliness.