Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southern NJ

Pleasant surprise during cancelled flight

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Had to spend an unexpected night in Charlotte due flight cancellation due to big Northeast snow storm. This Clarion located about 10 minutes from the airport. Staff friendly, room clean, comfortable and price reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The room was very clean everything was great the bed was wow
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Can be better

Posted Jan 16, 2015
There are really three problem I felt was holding it back from being a better review... Two of them are fixable. One, the hallway on my floor has a smoked tobacco smell. Second, The front door should have a key card entry system at night. Both night I was there, the night clerk was busy attending to other things and I was stuck outside in 30 degree weather for about 10min... The un-fixable one is the bathroom is too small.. Needs about a foot to 11/2 foot more room to easily close the bathroom door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Lovely hotel; call for airport shuttle .

Posted Jan 13, 2015
We didn't know about the airport shuttle until we checked in. Was able to take the shuttle the next day. Nice bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mon

Close to the highway and various restaurants

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Room and staff
Good shuttle transport from/to the hotel. Staff is very helpfull and pleasant. The room was clean, seems to have been recently renovated and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

great experience

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything! Location, availability, shuttle service.
Cons: Listed above ... lighting in room.
Location: Didn't have opportunity for any of this. Flew into Charlotte and out the next day.
From the shuttle drivers to the front desk clerks, all the staff were friendly and very helpful. Only negative in this hotel was the lighting in the room/bathroom. Needed to be a little brighter ... hard to see to do my hair. OVERALL ... a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom donaldsonville, la

trip to pickup mom

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the airport.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: I don't know, my stay was only for one night.
We flew to North Carolina to pickup my mom from my brother's house. We had to drive 3 hours to Virginia to collect her. When we returned at 7pm our room was ready and clean and very comfortable. It was a great experience. I would stay here again. The restaurant had very good and reasonably food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Location: Not close enough to walk to restaurants.
Nice people. First thing I heard when I checked in was an ambulance going to the hospital emergency room nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Hotel was clean but not in very good neighborhood.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Gentlemen's club is in same parking lot. The rooms were clean but the condition of the restaurant was poor and I stood there for 10 minutes and did not see an employee. The atrium breakfast food was ok, but service was friendly. Front desk workers were friendly. There is a reason the price is way less than others in the area. Also, there was pubic hair in the shower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Hotel was very clean, Staff was very polite and knowable. I made use of the exercise room, good selection of machines but getting worn. I would recommend to my friends.