Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Attleboro Ma.

Nice hotel close to family.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly. Room was very comfortable.
We stayed 3 nights. Bed was very comfy.We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Chet Patel, Hotel Management
Hello Jim and Andrea, Thank you for your great review! We are happy that you loved our newly renovated rooms and our brand new bedding system as we just installed them and invested a lot to give the best night sleep to our guests. We are glad that our investment was worth it. We wish to see you soon! Chet Patel GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Comfort, pleasant and clean.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious and clean with comfortable beds and pillows. I enjoyed the quietness of the hotel environment, and the price was great.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Matthews, N.C. The various restaurants and stores for shopping.
My experience of the hotel was great, the location was in the midst of various restaurants and plenty of shopping. Also, its located was near the main routes in and out of Charlotte. The full breakfast was a treat to start your day. The atmosphere was inviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Chet Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback! We are extremely happy to hear that you had a great time at our hotel and loved our newly renovated rooms and great HOT BREAKFAST as its only one of a kind in the area as we make sure to give our guests the very best. We wish to see you again soon! Chet Patel GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennesse/ North Carolina

Excellent hotel with friendly staff.

Posted May 12, 2015
Throughout the last 5 months I have stayed at several hotels in the Matthews/Monroe area because of a job transfer and relocation. For the money, this was the best! One weekend day I wanted to sit out in the sunshine, but the pool was not open yet. I asked at the front desk and a sweet clerk named Nikki helped me take one of the lounge chairs from the pool area to another outside area so I could sit in the sun for awhile. Yay! And then put it back for me when I was done! I needed to use the computer for some assessments I couldn't do on my iPad and a nice nightly clerk helped me with that. Unfortunately, the computers are not equipped with Java software. An easy fix...please add this! Warm, yummy cookies in the afternoon and coffee always ready were treats for me. The fitness room was also great. Clean and functional. The carpet in my room was worn a and stuff like that, but I would stay again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Chet Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for such a detail review! We are so happy to know that you had a great time at our hotel and our staff really went beyond the call of duty to take care of your needs. Our teams goal is to make sure that all of our guests feel at home and are treated like family. We can see that we are going in the right direction. We hope to see you again soon! Chet Patel GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Service, location, everyone is nice and friendly, the hotel is close to a highways so is easy access to different points of interest.
We are very pleased with our stay in Comfort INN Hotel, great value for your money. Everyone is so friendly, we stay there for vacation and to look for some apartments, it is a great place to stay. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was more than adequate. Definitely we would stay here again .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Chet Patel, Hotel Management
Hello Edwin, Thank you so much for a wonderful review! We are so touched by your review and it motivates us to do good job each and every time. We are glad that you loved our newly renovated rooms and that our staff took really good care of your needs. We make sure to treat our guests like family and make them feel at home at our hotel. Also, yes our breakfast is great as we offer more hot items then your normal average hotel as breakfast is the most important meal of the day. We hope to see you again very soon! Chet Patel GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach VA

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The hotel staff were really nice and friendly. The hotel decor is modern and updated. My room was very clean and comfortable. I have stayed at 5 star hotels and the comfort of the bed was comparable. The hotel is right in the middle of shopping and restaurants. It was so convenient. I would most definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Chet Patel, Hotel Management
Hello Anita, We thank you so much for a wonderful review! We are happy to hear your great experience and that you loved our new bedding system and compare it to 5 star as its a big complement and we invested a lot in our bedding so our guests can get a great night sleep. Now we think our investment was worth it. We wish to see you again soon! Chet Patel GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms terribly humid

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The facility is clean but dated. The air conditioning did not remove the humidity, even with just one person in the room. All my belongings were damp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Chet Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your review! We are happy that you loved our newly renovated rooms. We are under a new management and see that the old management had less BTU AC units in the rooms. We are in process of replacing any less BTU AC units. We hope you to see you again soon! Chet Patel GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Nice staff. Room was clean.
Cons: Breakfast area is too small. Gym is small but useable. WiFi requires continual sign-ons.
Location: Plenty of stores and restaurants nearby.
Our visit was uneventful and relatively comfortable. The hotel just requires a few upgrades and it could be a very solid 3-star versus a 2.5-star. I am not saying don't go there, not at all, I am just saying I may not return without some modernization of the establishment. Otherwise, I believe my money was not wasted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Chet Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your feedback and input! We are happy that you loved our newly renovated rooms! We to make our hotel look moderns we renovated the rooms last year and this year we are in process of renovating the entire lobby from top to bottom. We hope you can come back and see us soon! Chet Patel GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom homosassa, fl

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: clean room
Cons: internet
Location: lots of shopping
The room was clean and was ok for the price..But the WiFi sucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Chet Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our clean and nice rooms. We are sorry for the internet as we are in process of changing our wireless equipment and boosting speed. We wish to see you again soon! Chet Patel GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Nice Hotel - Close to the Office

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The location. It was close to the office, but it also had plenty of restaurants and shops in walking distance.
Cons: the free internet was very slow and hard to get onto.
Location: Stores and restaurants within walking distance. It was only 30 minutes from Charlotte.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and quiet. It was in a great location near shopping and restaurants. They had free internet, but it was very slow. The breakfast was good and the coffee was always fresh. The shower pressure was amazing for a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Chet Patel, Hotel Management
Hello Tracy, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that we met your expectation and your overall stay was great. We will contact our tech support for internet and see if a router in your area needs to be replaced or reprogram as we keep the best internet in town. Thank you also for complementing our hot breakfast as its filled with more and extra items then your average hotel. We wish to see you again soon! Chet Patel GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Visiting family

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Super nice staff and clean rooms. Breakfast area is small, but food is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Chet Patel, Hotel Management
Hello Vada, Thank you so much for the review! We are thrilled to here you enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated hotel. We offer the best breakfast, rooms and service at the BEST PRICE IN TOWN! We hope to see you again soon! Chet Patel GM