Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Cleveland

Visit Mom at Assisted Living

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: location to mall & hospital
Cons: TV was small washed out color "Tube" TV not a flat screen.
Location: Mall & Hospital were close to my mom's assisted living.
Unit was convenient and affordable. TV was a little small for the size of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Trip during rennovation

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: It's close to the freeway for business but still quiet. Complimentary breakfast is well-prepared and good selection of items. Fast check-in. Rooms ok.
Cons: An option to turn off the mini-refrigerator. It makes a lots of noise when it recycles and wakes up a light sleeper.
Location: Nearby business which is fine.
Night front desk person(female) was very nice, got checked in right away. The hotel was having renovations done and I was put on a floor that was being renovated. When I opened the door there pieces of rug and glue on teh floor, that the workman later cleaned up, mostly. The ceiling fan in the bathroom was absent and there was just a big hole in the ceiling where it had been. Upon checking out, I remarked about it to the front desk person(male), saying maybe you don't want to put anyone in there until it is fixed, he just remarked about the flow of air going out the ceiling was supposed to happen but didn't voice any concern about the fan being absent, and no apology that the room being under construction as well as the hallway..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Denver

Just Fine

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Good complimentary breakfast buffet. Large room, includes small refrigerator, microwave and wet bar.
Cons: No towel racks in bathroom. Not a big problem, but odd. Lose some counter space with rolled-up towels.
Location: Good location, close to I-485 & Highway 51, lots of restaurants and shopping close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place Close to everything

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Cons: Tv needs updating
Location: tons places to eat and shop right off the intersate
Hotel was very nice exterior is going through some renovations but it did not affect are stay. The Hotel was close to tons of places to eat and shop and close to where we where playing. The breakfast was good and the rooms nice for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frances from North Carolina

Great motel close to everything!!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: It was very nice and clean and the staff was WONDERFUL!!!
Cons: The mattresses need to be updated.
Location: Location is good, right off the exit and there is numerous places to eat and shop.
When we checked in the front desk person was very nice. Our room was clean and very nice. Only complaint was the beds are a little dated and not very comfortable. Next morning the breakfast was WONDERFUL!! We were heading out early for a race and my kids needed good healthy food and that is what they got. And again, the staff was friendly. We come to this area every year for this race so we will be staying here again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pineville for Business

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: See above, no changes. Very consistent operation. This time the front desk person, Carrie, was very helpful.
Cons: If $ was no issue, put in a automatic door-opener, so you don't have to wrestle bags going through a conventional pull/push doorway.
Location: NA
This is my third time here, each time the rooms were clean, continental breakfast sufficient; staff easy to work with; far enough from freeway so noise is not a problem.
1 out of 5
by Melissa from Long Island, New York

Great location! Too bad it sucks!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: Everything
Location: Across from the Carolina Place Mall and plenty of restaurants.
Everything was awful about this hotel, except the location. The breakfast was not good, the bathroom shower only had a cheap material liner, so no matter what u tried to do, water got all over the floor. Everything was old and gross. Mattresses were uncomfortable. The staff was unfriendly! Would never stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Good business trip hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Easy access from 485 freeway from airport. Clean room, Water always hot in shower; Lots of places nearby for dinner.
Cons: A fan in bathroom. Less complicated clock to fix alarm and current time.
Stayed three nights for business in Pineville. Room was clean on arrival and staff kept it that way. Breakfast was just fine, good variety. Front desk staff always helpful. Desktop computer access was very helpful as I did not bring a laptop with me. Room prices as part of package were appropriate.