Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom newark valley, ny

Not fabulous

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Found a dead roach and area is kinda shady didn't want spend too much time there
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Not pleased

Posted Oct 1, 2014
I was very dissatisfied with our stay at this hotel. It was not as nice of a hotel as the pics had described it. My daughter bought snacks from the vending machine in the office and the candy bars were very old and discolored. When we showed the clerk at the front desk all he could say was sue the candy bar company and refused to refund my daughters money. Then I ask for 2 extra towels and a wash cloth and was told NO!!!! that I would have to wait till 10 am when house keeping came around and needless to say my daughter was already in the shower so we could make check out on time. Just luckily I had some beach towels with us for back up. And the smell of the room was very unpleasant as it was some form of chemical air freshner or cleaning supply but made it very hard on my mother and I, as we have breathing problems. Just wasn't a very good motel experience for my family and I!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boone,NC

sketchy

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It was pretty clean
Cons: NEEDS UPDATING very old and looked run down
Location: Did not like the area we thought we were lost because of the part of town it was in. The only thing we liked was that was WENDY'S close by.
The neighborhood was sketchy, I was traveling with my husband and our 3 kids we only stayed one night and the beds were terrible very hard needed to be replaced. But I was very surprised of how clean it was. The young man at the front desk acted like he was scared to death of people. The breakfast was not that great my kids were still hungry when we left (not enough of a selection).But we did like that the Wendy's was right beside the motel we did not have to fight traffic to get dinner for all of us. Will never stay at this hotel if we are back in this area again not a place for a family. The stairway was creepy places for people to hide and you not be able to see them. Did not sleep at all because the security light shined right it to our room the whole night was unable to block it out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by zhengyi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by AL LARKEfrom CHARLOTTE

DISSATISFIED

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
TERRIBLE
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by k

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by # happytravelerfrom Connecticut

Oops !!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
First I'd like to say the Continental Inn Charlotte was very clean the grounds were very well kept. The hotel is conveniently located by a Wendy's and Bojangles restaurant also a burger and BBQ joint known as The Cookout about a block and a half away. However the hotel is of the old school design. In my opinion the rooms barely accommodate 3 people. There was an stale odor about the room. There was not a lot of time spent in the room however the time spent in the room mainly bed time proved to be a little noisy due to the restaurant right next door. Lastly the area as a whole is not the best area I would have selected had I knew Charlotte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Great price.
Cons: Extra front desk people.
Location: Not the best location, but there were some good country cooking restaurants close by. Lots of options.
Stayed 2 nights. Had to get my key reset the second day. Pleasant room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very bad neighborhood around the hotel and rooms smell is terrible