Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
assigned room on 2nd floor. Hotel has no elevator, so you have to drag all your luggage up a set of stairs. The bathroom is very small. The water closet (com made) was very low and hard to sit or arise from the seat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from St. Louis

Perfect for an airport stay.

Posted May 11, 2015
Staff was very polite and went out of their way to make me comfortable. I arrived very late from my flight and just needed a nights stay before driving to my destination. The room fixtures were outdated but all in working order. Bed was comfy. Breakfast selections extensive. Pool looked nice but didn't have time for it or the small fitness center. I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom raleigh, Nc

Needs some TLC

Posted May 9, 2015
This hotel is obiously older. They have attempted some updated and renovations but haven't quite made it nice yet. They exterior is in the worst shape: bad parking lot with no lighting, dry rot on some wood poles, unsecured doors. Inside the rooms are nicer than you would expect. However the tub in the bathroom was old and not very clean. Morning breakfast was good and staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
staff was helpful, rooms ok and breakfast decent. A good value but could use some touchup on the exteriors
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Fine for a quick stay in Charlotte. Away from everything but the airport - located in a peculiar area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay, in regards to hotel location and accessibility. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

A small step down from the usual Country Inns

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I ve stayed a multiple Country Inns. I was expecting a lil bit more as far as room. It is an older hotel so the rooms did show that. It felt more like Super8 than a Country Inn. But overall I give it a fair rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Washington, MD

Decent for the price.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Overall its ok but bathroom needs to be updated.
Cons: Bathrooms
Checked in around 12 am. There was only one person at the front desk and she was pleasant. A few minutes after I arrived 10 other people where there and she had to check all of them in. She checked me in quickly but when I asked for more blankets I was told that I had to come back in 15 minutes once the crowd die down. I was exhausted and couldn't wait so we didn't get any extra blankets that night. Overall the room was ok. A little outdated but the bed was comfortable the tv worked and the shower was usable. We stopped here to sleep for a couple of hours than hit the road. The bathroom was ok but the shower floor was stained or dirty I couldn't really tell.. Breakfast was good and hot. We ate and hit the road. Overall it was a good stay for us and for the price. We needed to get some sleep before heading home and we were able to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Very quiet, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Air conditioning was not operational.
The hotel staff was very nice and very helpful. The only drawback was the air conditioning did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, Maryland

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The hotel staff was great. April was very helpful and friendly. We only stayed 1 night and it was nice:
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I asked for extra towel, even thought I broug my own, and they stole one of my own towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
First we would like to express our deepest regret for the frustration caused by this uncommon occurrence. Usually this is not the standard of our service and we always strive to accommodate our guests in the most effective manner. The problems you encountered have been addressed and the proper corrective action was immediately taken.