Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Country Inn

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Excellent place for the price. Totally happy with it except the pool water (if I'd have been inclined to partake), looked a bit grainy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harmony,Mn

close to airport

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Man at front desk
Cons: Maybe a facelift
Location: Rougher neighborhood just stayed in room.
The man at desk did an outstanding job. tough neighborhood though. Close to airport. Room somewhat older but was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Country Inn ever

Posted Jul 25, 2015
TV didn't work, shower is more of a trickle, in a rough neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Room wasn't clean. There was a Machine in the room and it smelled, the bathroom was dirty. Fecies in the toilet. We given a new room, much better. Staff very unprofessional. No elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We are glad to hear that the hotel staff was able to accommodate you with a more acceptable room. We have noted your complaints regarding the condition of our hotel, and we are making the changes necessary to ensure that the quality of our facility is kept up to the highest standard. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, as it enables us to determine our areas of improvement and devise solutions so we can improve our services and satisfy our guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Hotel ganz nah am Flughafen

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Wir haben im Hotel nur eine Nacht verbracht um morgens zum Flughafen zu fahren. In 7 Minuten mit dem Auto ist man am Flughafen. Das Hotel ist nett eingerichtet und hat nettes Personal. Sauber sind amerikanische, etwas günstigere Hotel ja selten. Dieses war wirklich ok. Das Frühstück war auch gut. Ein gutes Hotel für einen kurzen Aufenthalt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Someone a few doors down was locked out of his room at 2am and knocked on his door for a whole hour trying to wake his spouse, which kept us awake at a very bad time, since we had to be up at 4am to catch an early flight. The hotel offered no restitution for the disturbance, even when asked politely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by tsullivan@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to U.S. National Whitewater Center

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The staff, the breakfast, and the location to the U.S. National Whitewater Center.
Location: If you like whitewater rafting, paddle boarding, kayaking, biking, and so on then check out the U.S. National Whitewater Center.
I thought the rooms were nice for what we paid. We stayed for two nights and in the morning I discovered that the shower did not work properly. When we informed the front desk of the issue, they immediately sent someone to check on it. After they checked the shower they realized that they could not fix the problem so they offered to move us to another room. We thanked them and asked if we could move later on because we had to meet the rest of our group at the Whitewater Center. They were kind and told us not to worry and to go enjoy ourselves and that they would get us squared away once we got back. True to their word, they gave us keys to the new room and even offered to help us move our luggage. Once we moved to the second room they checked on us and apologized for the inconvenience. The staff were incredibly nice and because of them, if I am ever in the area again, I will definitely stay there again. They only thing I would like to point out is that their "Queen" size beds are really Full sized. It's not that big of a deal but I live by principle and if two skinny people barely fit in a bed then call it what it is and not a Queen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
the staff was especially helpful. The room was clean and well kept. This motel met all of my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel and good facilities

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice staff
Cons: laundry on site
Location: Laundry across the road. Didn't eat out so not sure what was around.
Great room, good breakfast, very friendly staff but no laundry on site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Missed connecting flight and stayed for a short ni

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Relaxing when I was stressed out from missing my flight. Front desk gal was welcoming. Shuttle driver from Jamaica was a stand-up comedian!
Cons: Let people know that there's no elevator for second floor rooms.
My connecting flight left without me, and I wanted a place for a very short night before an early morning flight. This hotel was an excellent choice. The airport shuttle runs around the clock, so even early flights are possible. The room was comfortable and clean. The shower was excellent. The bed was so comfortable. I managed to get some breakfast at 6 am, including eggs, sausage, real oatmeal (no just packets), make your own waffle, and coffee. No fruit but there was flavored and sugary yogurt -- I wanted some Greek yogurt without sugar. All hotel staff were full of southern hospitality. My only negative comment: there is no elevator if you are in a room on the second floor, so you lug your stuff up the stairs. I didn't get my checked luggage from the airport so it wasn't a problem for me.