Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and room

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Hotel currently being renovated; however you would not have known. Our "old" room was very nice. Staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Amenities were good.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Outdoor space and pool near front lobby with access to food and drink.
Location: Super location. Shopping, dining, and entertainment quite nearby - within walking distance in some cases.
Great, friendly staff. For a chain hotel, the amenities were quite good. Enjoyed the outdoor area for sipping a drink from the bar. I have stayed here previously and the hotel is showing some signs of aging in the rooms. But it was clean and certainly met our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very comfortable beds. Very clean. Nice amenities. Close to lots of shopping and eateries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MaryAnn from Buffalo , NY

Courtyard by Marriott Ballantyne

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was rated 2 because the person working at the Bistro on 5/2/14 was very rude to us at 9-9:30 PM . We were the only people there, she was very impatient, rolling her eyes , sighing , and did not set a good example for our young grand nephew who was with us for a bite to eat after his first communion ceremony . However, the rest of the staff who worked at the Marriott ,( Don and Eric in particular) were always very friendly, helpful , and kind . They should be rated 5+! Due to their behaviors , we would not have expected the person at the Bistro to be so nasty and rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Chad, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments about Don and Eric. It is great to hear they provided great customer service . That is the kind of service we expect at our proerty and is the reason we were a Daimond Hotel for Marriott in 2013 and are in the Top 25 for Staff service overall this year. Also I want to apologize fo the lack of service you recieved that evening. I sincerely apologize and this will be addressed quickly so all of guest have a great experience at our property. Chad Baker Assistant General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from New Bern, NC

Very nice !

Posted May 5, 2014
The room was really nice and the breakfast was top notch. I would highly recommend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Felipe Lorenzo from Ohio

Beds and pillows

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs newer comfortable beds and softer pillows. Could not get a full night sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Keller, TX

Charlotte (Ballantyne) Courtyard Marriott

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
If your work or leisure stay is close to this location, then this is a must try Courtyard for your activities. It is centrally located right in the heart of the Ballantyne business district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by terryburgess

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com