Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Disappointed with the Food Service.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
No free continental breakfast (LQ has this) and the supper food was overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marriot at Charlotte Douglas airport

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the airport and free ride from and to the airport.
Cons: Free coffee in the morning. It was a shock to have to pay for breakfast after having a huge free breakfast buffet in all the hotels we'd stayed.
Location: convenience to the airport was the only reason we stayed there. We didn't see anything nearby that interested us.
My only criticism was not being picked up at Charlotte Douglas Airport by the free van service in a timely manner. It took 2 phone calls and over 30 minutes for the van to arrive. Other hotel vans drove by and picked up passengers twice in the length of time it took for our van to arrive. After 2 full days of travel including a ten hour flight from Germany, we were exhausted and had little patience. The next day we used the free van to return to the airport for the plane home, and the ride was on time. We ate in the small restaurant and had a great sandwich for dinner because we were too tired to go elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Julia T Smith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. I apologize the shuttle took so long to pick you up and will look into that issue to prevent that from happening again. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the sandwich you had in the Bistro. The Bistro is a great addition to the Courtyard hotels. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you Charlotte and thanks again for you review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte,n.c

place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: place to stay
Location: nothing. not safe to leave the gounds of hotel to go walk at nite 7-11 across street
Not an area to go walking, very shady area. internet in room runs like dail-up. plus remote for tv works when it wants even with new batteries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but room was not clean

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Julia T Smith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your past stay. I apologize your stay was not satisfactory. I always use guest feedback as a training tool for the staff and appreciate the feedback; we hope that if you travels bring you back to charlotte you will give us another try. Thanks again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Minutes from the airport

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Less than 10 minutes from the airport. Only bad thing was the sink was a bit clogged up. Staff were excellent!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Nice Staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The staff and closeness to the airport.
Cons: Some areas of the hotel such as the hallways seemed dated.
Location: Close to the airport and major highways, which was nice. I did not have time to check out other things such as shops.
All staff were very nice and helpful. The room was clean and the remote to the TV worked well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Not as nice as other Marriotts. Customer service was horrible. Attendant was rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Julia T Smith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your past stay. We pride ourselves on giving exceptional customer service and in your case we failed to do so, I apologize we did not meet your expectations. I hope if you ever travel back to Charlotte you will give us another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from Coeur d'Alene, ID

Great location close to airport.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: Did not have an opportunity to experience.
Marriott has consistent standards and this hotel was no exception. My only complaint is access to breakfast. I had to be to the airport at 5:30 a.m. and the bistro opened at 7 a.m. So, I rarely get to take advantage of this perk. Not a biggie since I picked my flight times. How about offering a box "breakfast" to go for early morning travelers? Probably not doable to satisfy everyone, but it might worth considering. Other than that, I had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great shuttle to airport!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Airport shuttle on time for pick up and delivery back to airport the next day.
2 out of 5
by madleine

Not worth it

Posted May 30, 2014
The hotel is very dated, uncomfortable and small beds and tiny pillows. Not worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Julia T Smith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your past stay, we do appreciate your feedback as we use all feedback to improve the hotel. I will definitely be sharing your information with the staff to help the hotel improve. Thanks again for your review.