Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London (UK)

Good central hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Enjoyed the staff at this hotel. Staff were friendly, the hotel was modern and clean. The $12 per stay parking was good value. I would recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Spent one night and loved it!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location, bar and bed.
Location: Restaurants everywhere and Panther Stadium!
We had a wonderful time! We had a wonderful time. We had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC

Very nice hotel in excellent location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and great location.
Cons: The heater is loud. With the current technology these old heaters could be upgraded to the quiet ones. I just bought an electric one for $70 at Lowes.
Location: All the great restaurants are on the same street.
It is within walking distance to all great restaurants and other tourist attractions. It has a parking garage next door for $12 a day. The check-in and check-out took minutes (in and out quick). I was very happy and plan to stay here again when I come back to Charlotte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom e

Great location

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Central to everything. No need for car. Will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, poor housekeeping service

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Housekeeping
First day was Thanksgiving morning, when we had hoped to sleep in after arriving late the night before. Housekeeping banged on the door at 8 am. Then when we said not now, she said I guess you won't need service today? We did not object since it was a holiday. Next morning we had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. We heard her next door at about 9 am, making a lot of noise and slamming the toilet lid down several times. We left the room around 10, She never came back to clean. So we had three nights at the hotel and our room was never serviced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that we interrupted your rest over the Holiday. I regret our lapses in housekeeping during your stay. Your feedback provides us with the valuable information we need to improve communication and service. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon. Best, Sherry McWherter General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston SC

Our Short Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
This hotel met all of my expectations. It was in the center of the city and we didn't have to drive anywhere everything was in walking distance. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro NC

Close to downtown activities

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Right near the epicentre which was fantastic! Didn't have to get a cab and the hotel was super clean and nice. Plus, I got a great deal on expedia for one night! Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte, nc

Great price, nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
I've stayed in many hotels in the uptown Charlotte area… For the price of this hotel and location and it really wasn't even any different than other pricey uptown hotels. Actually I've had more problems at other 4 star uptown charlotte hotels. This place probably had cleaner rooms and had cheaper parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Simple but well-appointed

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the comfort.
Cons: Very little could be improved. It would perhaps have been nice to have a fitness room but there was a swimming pool.
Location: The hotel is in the heart of the city of Charlotte and so near anything and everything one would want to visit locally.
First of all, since I was a late arrival, the reception staff were pleasant and got me to my room very quickly. Secondly, the appearance of the hotel was exceptionally clean, as was the room itself. The amenities were simple but completely adequate. When travelling on business, one wants the essentials and they were all there - including a small refrigerator, which these days is almost a necessity. Suffice it to say, the whole experience was very pleasant and enjoyable after a days work.