Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clemson, SC

Perfect for a downtown stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Perfect downtown location. Lots of tourist spots, restaurants and things to do all around. Walking distance from the EpiCentre which is convenient.
This is our favorite place to stay in Charlotte. We were there for the weekend of the fourth and were in the middle of all the festivities. The night of the fourth we walked outside and watched fireworks from a about a block away beside the BB&T ballpark. Everything is clean, people are nice and the staff is very friendly. I highly reccommend to couples, singles or families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westfield, NJ

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown Charlotte

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The location was great!
Cons: The towels could be fluffier and longer for the pool area.
Location: There were many restaurants, museums, and nightlife activities within walking distance.
We stayed for the weekend to attend an event in the NoDa section of Charlotte, which was still a drive away from the hotel, but not far. We walked to museums and restaurants from the hotel so it is ideally located to see the sites. The pool was small but ok. The room keys did not work the door though and the towels were barely adequate. The gym facilities were adequate, nothing great. The food in the lobby area again was nothing special, but there are so many restaurants around this was not a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday weekend

Posted May 31, 2014
Great hotel! Wonderful stay! Pleasant experience overall, would recommend to friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, Wi

Convient location in the heart of the city

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Need more umbrellas in pool area
Location: NASCAR Hall of Fame, EpiCenter
We visited for the Charlotte 600 NASCAR race. The hotel was located close to all the action - 1 block from Speed Street and 5-6 blocks from NASCAR Hall of Fame and 5-6 blocks from EpiCenter. We missed the complimentary breakfast like other hotels but there are many restaurants close by in addition to Starbucks in the lobby. They provided a car service to the airport for a flat fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and honest assessment from your stay. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your hotel needs while attending the Charlotte 600 NASCAR race, and we're pleased to know our central location added convenience to your travels. Your feedback is important to us and assists in our mission to continuously improve our guest experience. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Thank you again for your review. Kind regards, Sherry McWherter, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on speed street

Posted May 28, 2014
Would certainly stay here again! Its right on Speed Street, great restaurants, and Whiskey River!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandy from Portsmouth, Ohio

Nice hotel in Charlotte NC

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean and quiet, lots of privacy!!
Cons: The comfort of the beds could be improved, had trouble getting to sleep because of discomfort.
Location: The location was perfect, we were in walking distance of very nice restaurants and other activities!
We loved our stay! Everyone was very joyful and eager to help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Winston-Salem, NC

Excellent location, good rates

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect and the room was the right size for us.
Cons: I would have liked to have been able to enjoy a more formal dining experience within the hotel itself, especially for breakfast.
Location: Center City has museums, high-end shopping, nightclubs, and some fine dining within an easy walk from the hotel. Visit the EpiCenter and you'll see.
The Courtyard by Marriott in Charlotte's Center City is in a location convenient to everything in downtown Charlotte. The amenities were excellent and the staff was super-friendly and helpful. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Atlanta, GA

great hotel in a great uptown location

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Look and convenience
Cons: Longer hours for the café and bar
Location: Wooden Vine restaurant was excellent!
The hotel was pretty, convenient to Charlotte amenities, and in a fun area of uptown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Wyoming, MI

Great location to downtown events.

Posted May 4, 2014
I only stayed one night but the services were amazing. Will definitely be booking again!!
2 out of 5
by Natasha from Virginia

Great location.....

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Booked room for weekend through Expedia, expected more, quality of room was very standard, view was very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Natasha, We appreciate your feedback and review. It's unfortunate to hear that the quality your room did not exceed your expectations. We're pleased to know our central location met your satisfaction and we hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide a more rewarding stay in the future. Thank you again. Kind regards, Sherry McWherter, General Manager