Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Standard Courtyard Facilities, staff not up on the

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Cons: The beds are super soft and I wasn't able to sleep comfortably.
A courtyard is a courtyard is a courtyard. However, I was annoyed by home incompetent and unfriendly the front desk staff here was. I called from the airport multiple times for help with directions and no one picked up the phone. When I arrived and checked in, I brought it up and was ignored. No information was provided regarding breakfast, wifi, checkout, etc. Finally on my 2nd day of the stay I called to ask for a restaurant recommendation. The clerk was busy checking someone in and said he would call me back but never did. Also tried to grab breakfast at "the bistro" in the lobby one morning and service was painfully slow. Didn't feel very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ansley, I want to genuinely apologize for your recent unpleasant experience you had with us at the Courtyard Gastonia. I take these comments very seriously and am terribly sorry for the difficulty you had with our staff’s reception to your requirements. I have shared your comments with the whole team to take appropriate action and revise policies so that these issues do not re-occur. We do hope you give us another chance in the near future. Emi Grigg General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I stayed here for 5 days. It was close enough to Charlotte to commute every day, but gave you that out-of-the-city feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
I was pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your stay multiple nights at the Courtyard Gastonia. Please note that we are in the process of finishing up our Lobby Renovation and offer a dinner option with a full bar. Please travel safe and hurry back and see us again soon! Emi Grigg General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from New York

Great Location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a perfect location for us! We traveled into Charlotte and also around Gastonia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from South Carolina

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Location: There are numerous restaurants within a few minutes' drive. There are all types of shopping.
The hotel is easily accessible from the interstate, the staff was competent and very pleasant, and the room was clean, comfortable, and attractive. Breakfast was simple to order and quickly prepared and packed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean and it was conveniently located to the job site I needed to be. The bed was comfy.
Cons: I think that tea should be offered in the rooms along with the coffee. I think continental breakfasts should be offered.
The staff are super friendly. My only complaints are that the iron in my room didn't work, the outlet located at the vanity which was the only comfortable place to iron your clothes didn't work. The outlet by the bed didn't work. Also, one of the glasses left out for use, was broken and cracked, never noticed by cleaning service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel. Very clean and comfortable stay. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Doc from Tennessee

Not what I expected

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The location was only a short distance from the airport and none of the noise from planes.
Cons: See data under experience
Location: Less than 10 miles from Douglas International in Charlotte NC
I have stayed in a number of Courtyard by Marriott locations, and without this was the poorest. My wife and I had just come back from a long flight and needed rest and quiet. We were put on the second floor where several other rooms were occupied by young adults who would run back in forth between rooms and the pool on the first floor. Even at 2 am they could be heard. Never in many trips have I stayed in a hotel you had to pay extra for breakfast. I did not see any indication of this on line. McDonald's ended up our choice.