Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham nc

Good bistro near the university

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Clean rooms.nice outdoor area and good in house bistro in lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient when in North Charlotte

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Easy to get to, even in traffic. Nice staff, especially considering it was full and lots of folks were checking in close to midnight on a Friday. I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Good... Convenient Location just off interstate....Several Restaurant near....Staff Friendly... Clean grounds....Room very comfortable.... 2 Queen Beds a definite plus.
2 out of 5
by Rodney from Texas

Bistro was not for us

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Offer the option of breakfast
It was a nice place to stay but we thought there would be breakfast with it. Just for pay breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Steve K, Hotel Management
Dear Rodney, Thank you for your response concerning your stay with us. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience, particularly our Courtyard Bistro. The Bistro is a "fast casual" F&B concept being implemented in response to overwhelming guest research that indicates the need for more choices, freshness and additional healthy options. The concept is focused on providing fresh food and great taste with the choice to grab-and-go, grab-and-sit or order and be served. I can understand your frustration with not being aware with the charges associated. Please again accept my apologies for the inconvenience. I did want to point out that we also offer “stay for breakfast” rates with Expedia that include breakfast for 2 adults with the room. I hope you will give us the opportunity on your future trips to Charlotte to serve you again. Sincerely, Steve K General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsey from Athens, GA

A+

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Lindsey, Thank you for your response concerning your stay with us. We love to hear from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to complete. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we can serve you again on your future trips to Charlotte! Warmest Regards, Steve K General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by scott from ohio

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Restaurants right next to hotel a short drive to the to the nascar track.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eydie from Wilmington, NC

Excellent Stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and updated facility. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff even folded my daughter's pajamas and placed them on the bed along with her stuffed animal. I always like that extra touch. I have no complaints except that the pool wasn't open yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd from SD

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely cheaper to book directly through hotel. If you have a student at UNCC mention it for another discount.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rickii Lear from Lancaster,SC

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we got to the hotel, we were told that the rooms we had reserved were given to a group of people that walked in without reservations. The woman at the desk offered to put my group in other hotels in Charlotte but that we could not all stay in the same hotel. The woman was calling a three page list of people whose rooms had been given away to this large group. Reservations are meant to be used to save rooms from other
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Property Coordinator, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for sharing your feedback about our property. I am very sorry that we were unable to honor your reservation. I understand how truly frustrating this situation must have been for you and the rest of your group. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this must have caused you all. We take great pride in ensuring our guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your-or our own- expectations in this situation. There was a glitch in our reservation system, that we were unaware of, which caused our hotel to overfill. I can assure you that we have resolved the glitch. We value you as a customer and appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We would like to regain your trust and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you back to Charlotte. Sincerely, Lauren, Property Coordinator