Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Quick check in! Comfortable bed.....Starbucks in the lobby.....wonderful overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Convenient, Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and quiet
Cons: Nothing I could find.
Location: Close to the interstate and surrounded by a variety of food and shopping opportunities.
I like staying with the Marriott brand and this hotel never disappoints me. As I don't like traveling I-85 into Charlotte, I prefer to stay here and take Tryon into the downtown area. With good planning, it translates into a good trip. The hotel was wonderful, as usual. A clean room, comfortable bed and great staff = a pleasant stay. I even tried the bistro and found the food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte

close everthing

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: everything
great hotel and location to shops and of places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arnhem

Goed hotel voor business stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Location: Dichtbij winkels, North Lake Mall, Motorspeedway, restaurants
Goede voorzieningen zoals ontbijt, WiFi. Ligging van het hotel is prima. We hebben hier een fijne 3 dagen doorgebracht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Me

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Lock your door

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff training
Location: Close to sporting event and shopping.
Staff was friendly enough, room was clean. Our surprise can as we were getting ready for breakfast at 9am and a couple opened our room door with a key card. the staff screwed up the booking and gave them a key to our room. Good thing we were dressed !!! The staff said they would contact Expedia and refund the cost of our room. We'll see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Steve K, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Please accept our aoplogies for the incident that occurred during your stay. I can understand how unsettling that must have been. I am preseently confirming that your charges were reversed due to the issue and have also reviewed the incident with our guest services team to make sure this does not occur moving forward. We hope that you will give us an opportunity on a future visit to stay with us again and thank you for choosing our hotel. Sincerely, Steve K General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lettiefrom Charleston,SC

Great accommodations as always

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I often stay at Courtyard by Marriott wherever I go. The service and accommodations are always wonderful. The beds and pillows are very comfortable.