Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Only about 4 miles from Carowinds

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The Pillows
Location: Its minutes from Carowinds and the entrance and exits were convenient
The bed was unbelievable even the pillows were so soft that I slept like a lamb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrightsville, PA

Great Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't change a thing!
Location: Close to Carowinds, and my reason for staying.
Wonderful Location, great staff, close to Carowinds. Very quiet, I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henrico, Virginia

Great Hotel, Reasonable Price!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Beds, Space, Desk in Room
Cons: Breakfast included would have been nice.
Location: Carowinds! Fury 325 is AMAZING!
This hotel was great! The price was reasonable, the sheets and bedding were all clean with no holes or stains. The beds were amazingly comfortable (I seriously wanted to take one home with me). The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. All around an excellent experience. I would recommend this hotel to anybody and the next time I go to Carowinds I will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to everything I needed to get to.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
My son enjoyed the pool. The only thing I didn't like was my Starbucks drink. Way to foamy didn't taste the real Starbucks. Sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Great time

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Clean room and friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Convenience and the relaxing atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Location: Off of I77. A few miles from downtown Charlotte, Nascar Hall of Fame, Epi-Center and many other places.
Our hotel was an excellent experience and I would recommend it to any travelers. The courtyard is a great place to relax at the end of the day...Thank you for your service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Loved the breakfasts....

Posted May 19, 2015
We enjoyed the location and walked into town every day despite having a car. We were steps to the water where we attended a dragon boat camp. Mike was awesome at breakfast and very helpful. One flaw! No corkscrews anywhere in the Hotel. We actually had to go to the Marriot to get our wine opened and they offered glasses!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kenneth from Charlotte

Good night

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katie from Myrtle Beach

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel! Would def stay again!