Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Last Minute Plans

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Easy access to 77 and quiet area.
Cons: Updates needed badly. Dated hallways; elevator, carpet & paint.
Location: A few places to eat, close to Carolina Place Mall & other stores. Carowinds near by and access to I-77 and 485.
It was very easy to book the room, front desk staff was pleasant as well as the person in the eatery. We loved the room and the beds are the best! The hotel just needs some overall updates in the halls (painting, carpet) even the elevator was old and slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jensen Beach, FL

Nice hotel, pleasant stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Yes, nice place!
Cons: Indoor pool wold be nice.
My only problem with the hotel was the fact it is not close to the airport, and has no shuttle bus from the airport. This in it's self is not really a problem. The problem is the I searched for a hotel near the airport, not 20 miles away. The cab ride was an additional expense of $31, that I didn't need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RobG from Atlanta

Great stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Suggest paying for breakfast it was awesome. Rooms clean. Beds were good. Overall a lot better than friends hotel they were staying at
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil L. from Hudson, OH

Great place to stay in Charlotte

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel conveniently located on the south side of Charlotte. When I was checking into the hotel, an accident had taken out the transformer feeding into the hotel. Certainly not their fault, but it was impressive to see how the staff maintained their pleasant demeanor while going above and beyond to accommodate their guests. Only knock is that when I went for a walk after dinner that the nearby neighborhood wasn't as nice as the end of the street the hotel was located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from Charleston, SC

Very nice and clean hotel. Close to the interstate

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I really enjoyed staying here. The hotel and the hotel grounds were neat and clean. This hotel is close to the interstate, uptown Charlotte, 10 minutes from Carowinds and many restaurants and shops. Great hotel and excellent staff! Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Conveniently close to airport without the traffic

Posted May 12, 2014
I would stay here again. Staff helpful. However, the Bistro is overpriced and not anything to write home about. Go out to eat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samantha from Coeburn, VA

VERY NICE

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay here. We only stayed one night after visiting Carowinds. It is a short 10 minute drive to Carowinds. Right beside Starbucks and a 24hour Jack in the Box(which was very nice). We needed a cab and called down to the front desk--they had one there in less than 10 minutes. Best stay in a hotel I have had in a while! Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pita from South Lyon

Very clean

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accomodating. We needed an extra towel and they sent us two sets. Only minor thing - there are not enough hooks in the bathroom (and they need to be better at holding items). Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chip

Comfortable beds

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Courtyard Arrowood has one of the most comfortable beds I've had at a mid-range hotel. Cafe South across the street is excellent too. Great food and service. Great combination.