Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aiken, SC

Excellent

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful
Excellent ... very clean ... great location ... friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Bar

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value for Charlotte business trip.

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Business trip stay. Good restaurant service and food. Nice meeting/conference rooms. Convenient parking. Renovated front desk area and entrance is nice improvement to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Nice remodel, but more is needed.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The lobby was nicely remodeled.
Cons: Room amenities, and staff training.
The hotel is nicely remodeled. Unfortunately, inadequate staffing and faulty room amenities made the stay frustrating. Specifically, with only one person at the check in desk it took at least 15 minutes to check in. Then the keys to my room didn't work. Then the second set of keys didn't work and I had to wait on someone to come work on the lock. After getting into the room, the TV was small and poorly located, some power outlets didn't work, the "new" lamps were flimsy and bent, the shower took forever to provide warm water and the drain was slow. At checkout, I informed the staff again about the problems with the room. At no time during the stay was I offered a room move or anything else for the frustration, even though the hotel had very low occupancy at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Ohio

Nice hotel. Poorly planned breakfast staffing.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Nice clean room. I'm a gold member @ hotel chain and while this isn't the best Crown Plaza ever, it was nice enough. Only problem was breakfast in the morning. We wanted to get on the road early, but they thought it would be a good idea to have everyone order off the menu for breakfast instead of having a buffet. Unfortunately, they didn't seem to also plan for adequate cooking staff. What we thought would be a quick 20-minute breakfast, turned into a 75 minute wait for our food. Eventually, a manager came around to all the tables and apologized and he seemed to help get things moving in the kitchen too, but disappointing. The food was good, but too long to wait for simple breakfast foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabethfrom SC

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very up-to-date, clean, and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LIndafrom Thomasville, NC

Our Wedding Night

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a room we got for our wedding night. The hotel was great they even gave us a special fruit tray to enjoy. Thanks so much.