Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LIndafrom Thomasville, NC

Our Wedding Night

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a room we got for our wedding night. The hotel was great they even gave us a special fruit tray to enjoy. Thanks so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stephenfrom Baltimore, Md

Twice yearly visit

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did miss the window view from the old restaurant but still think this hotel is excellent. Will only stay here when visiting the area.We stay at least twice a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nikkifrom Baltimore, MD

Great place to stay and A+ service!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at the Crowne Plaza was a very pleasant stay overall. We were greeted by a very pleasant and helpful Jonathan upon arriving. Our rooms were newly renovated and beautiful. I spent some time at the bar having a drink, watching college football and was quite entertained by the very upbeat and friendly bartender. Our stay was unfortunately only for one night but I do plan to come back to Charlotte and have deemed this hotel "my spot".
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jesus Mori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Clarencefrom Suitland, Maryland

Crowne Plaza: An Excellent Experience

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, from the cordiality and cooperation of the check-in individual through the speed and customer-friendliness of the check-out experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dougfrom Charleston, WV

Nice, not brilliant.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is under construction, so entrance is hidden a bit, and some lobby areas are messy. While the room was nice, the pullout sofa was not made up and we had to wait nearly an hour to get that done. Pool area needs maintenance and upgrading. Staff was pleasant overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N.C

Would never go back!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Hotel was under renovation had to use side entrance seems like the customers was paying for construction instead of having a discount for inconvenience. Staff told me I was staying in one of their renovation suites. Room smelled like urine. $100plus dollars for a night and room was smaller than my kitchen with no refrigerator. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Posted Sep 24, 2014
John and Jorge at the front desk were outstanding and very professional. It was our 20th Wedding Anniversary and the hotel surprised us with a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room. It was a lovely start to our vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Convenient Location and nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms and beds were good. Location was perfect.
Cons: Next time hopefully there will be no construction
Location: Restaurants were all I used nearby.
All good except the entire lobby was under construction.