Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spartanburg, sc

Deserves every one of the stars

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Even though at the time we stayed there was a repairs going on but the hotel was still surprising clean. Room was awesome! Price very good. Close to everything u want to do in Charlotte. Will definitely stay there again. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Quite close to the airport and some restaurants close enough to walk to.
It was a nice hotel but being upgraded at the time. Room was new but the lobby was being worked on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great hotel staff and great facilities..the rooms were really clean and newly remodeled. Recommend getting the floors 16-19 if possible. They have concierge services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unfinished room

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The room was clean but this is not a 4 star hotel. Nice but no 4. No shampoo sample and the lotion sample which was present was used -half empty. Hotel personnel were friendly. I signed a paper at check in saying I would be responsible for anything taken from the mini bar (refrigerator). There was no refrigerator in the room. Bed was clean and comfortable. I would stay again but would speak up next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 31, 2014
Hotel was nice and spacious but was going thru some remodel. I to wait 30min-1hr for check-in. Overall experience was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction noise

Posted May 31, 2014
About 11pm I realized there was a loud noise outside like a vacum cleaner or sander. I went to the front desk and the staff did not know what it was, and didnt bother to look. They finally sent security who could not be sure what it was. They thought maybe it was from the construction, but they could not reach any construction people at that hour. They offered a room across the hall (double bed). Frustrating since I had paid for a King and they could not alter the price because I already paid for it on Expedia. Most frustrating is that all I could get for a response was an offer for a room change rather than having someone go take care of the noise at 11pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ross from Durham, NC

Quick Trip

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The recent renovations were really nice
Cons: We were there for such a short period of time, I don't think I can really say what needs to be improved. It was a nice hotel.
The hotel was nice and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. There was some construction going on during the day, due to some recent renovations, but overall it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was remodeling, but our room was quiet.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Renovated room, bed.
Cons: Communication about breakfast buffet
Location: Charlotte offers many things to do nearby. Although the property is right off the highway, its noise doesn't penetrate the rooms.
Nice hotel, undergoing renovations to the lobby and some floors, but enough floors are finished that the noise was minimal. Great room and really nice indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub arrangement. Breakfast was odd: it was described at the front desk as a cook-to-order breakfast, but no one was visible doing this. And the waitress never mentioned it. She just kept pushing juice for some reason. :) But the omelette was good and although twice the price of the Hilton Garden Inn's breakfast buffet, it's probably in line with a Crowne Plaze property. Great bed! Loved the new shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
the stay was nice and I cant complain about anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
The only negative thing I would say is that the hotel maintenance/security people weren't friendly. Ran into them on elevators and none of them were nice. Hotel was very nice and clean. There is no continental breakfast though (website says there is).