Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: Breakfast buffet could be better for the price and the caliber of the hotel
Beautiful hotel -- very comfortable rooms -- excellent staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS

Nice Hotel, decent location

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Nice executive style hotel.
Cons: Add refrigerators to rooms as standard.
Location: Not much to do nearby. But there are some decent restaurants though.
I don't really have any complaints about the hotel, mostly positive comments. Staff was nice, room was clean and spacious. I took away some points due to no fridge, and in some cases awkward heating/cooling. Location was okay, 10 min drive to downtown, or 10 min drive to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aiken, SC

Excellent

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful
Excellent ... very clean ... great location ... friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Nice remodel, but more is needed.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The lobby was nicely remodeled.
Cons: Room amenities, and staff training.
The hotel is nicely remodeled. Unfortunately, inadequate staffing and faulty room amenities made the stay frustrating. Specifically, with only one person at the check in desk it took at least 15 minutes to check in. Then the keys to my room didn't work. Then the second set of keys didn't work and I had to wait on someone to come work on the lock. After getting into the room, the TV was small and poorly located, some power outlets didn't work, the "new" lamps were flimsy and bent, the shower took forever to provide warm water and the drain was slow. At checkout, I informed the staff again about the problems with the room. At no time during the stay was I offered a room move or anything else for the frustration, even though the hotel had very low occupancy at the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabethfrom SC

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very up-to-date, clean, and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LIndafrom Thomasville, NC

Our Wedding Night

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a room we got for our wedding night. The hotel was great they even gave us a special fruit tray to enjoy. Thanks so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stephenfrom Baltimore, Md

Twice yearly visit

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did miss the window view from the old restaurant but still think this hotel is excellent. Will only stay here when visiting the area.We stay at least twice a year.