Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Vance from Atlanta GA

Think about your choices.

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Right off the highway, but very bad neighborhood. Security could be an issue. Budget minded travelers would be ok here, clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Days in Charlotte Motor Speed - don't go

Posted Nov 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
They were repaving the parking lot making it impossible to park any where near my room. I got asphalt all over my shoes, socks and luggage. It was tracked into the room, therefore getting on the carpet, towels and most everything else. When I complained about it with the front desk, the answer I got was basically 'too bad'. He offered to clean my luggage and everything else it got on, but who wants people rummaging through their stuff?? I needed to leave and did not have time for him to find someone to come and clean my items. I found it rediculous to even offer. No other compensation was offered. I will not be staying at this hotel any more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from charleston, sc

Great hotel

Posted May 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff.restaurants/hwys close by, clean room. breakfast was included.comfortable bed for the price can't imagine a better place. would stay again in a heartbeat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

good deal

Posted Mar 3, 2010
actualy it's a good place to stay compared to its low rates. Everything was ok except that I reserved a non smoking room, but u can smell the smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Nov 11, 2009 on Hotels.com
you get what you payed for. It was a place to sleep. No HOT WATER. No TOWELS. No TV Channels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

not impressed

Posted Oct 4, 2009
Very old hotel.Not in the best of shape but not far from the interstate and a great steakhouse restaurant that serves a great breakfast. Bad neighborhood with lots of loud noise from other guests.Car horns were going off all night and children were running around all times of the night and we didn't really feel safe in this area or in our room.We wouldn't be in a hurry to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Not Impressed

Posted Sep 30, 2009
We were disappointed when we needed more towels. There were three of us and only two washcloths. When we called the front desk to get more towels they said okay but we needed to bring the others we already had and could exchange. These were not plush towels that someone would want to steal. There was no iron or ironing board in the room. This hotel was okay but the seal around the sink faucet was leaking and it was brown. This place needs some maintenance updates. The tub was stained and made you feel like you should wear some shower shoes. The area the hotel was located in looked a little shady but nothing bad happened.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Like a Horror Film

Posted Jun 10, 2009 on Hotels.com
The room was small, and outdated. When we first stepped in the room it reeked of mold and mildew. There was also a baby cockroach in the room. The bathroom was smaller than the average closet! I was extremely disgusted over all!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Jun 8, 2009 on Hotels.com
Located in the ghetto. Don't stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2009 on Hotels.com