Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeff from Gastonia NC

Rundown

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
what ever price u see. its 30 buck too much.. the hotel needs major remodeling. mildew all over the bathroom it is nasty. beds are ok.. weird smell all over the place...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Room had overpowering smell of bleach. Manager quickly and politely moved me to another room. Clean enough to stay a couple days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cookie from Brooklyn, NY

Very nice and accomodating; friendly staff...

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: I liked that the employees were very friendly. I also liked that the building was being painted. The lawn was also well maintained.
Cons: I would have liked to see at least some boiled eggs at breakfast. Eggs are relatively inexpensive. Otherwise, everything was nice.
Location: The hotel is located on S. Chester Street which is very conveniet to the highway. There is also a nice restaurant next door.
My husband and I arrived at the hotel at approximately 7:00 p.m. We were greeted in a very friendly manner by the employee at the front desk. I asked her if she remembered me and she said yes. The front desk clerk checked us in promptly giving us the same room that we had previously. The bed had a nice new bed spread and the room was clean and well maintained.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanne from Pleasant Hill

Janky, Stanky, and Roachy

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
If this is a 2-star hotel, I cannot fathom what 1-star is. Do NOT believe the pictures posted on the hotel's profile. Roaches. Beds slope to the middle. Electrical sockets loose/coming out of the wall. Toilet not bolted to the floor -- quite a ride! Floor lamp wasn't working -- when I checked to see if it was plugged in, the cord had been cut 1/2 way between the lamp and the wall. This left me mostly in the dark because only 1 out of the 5 other lightbulbs in the room were working (excluding the bathroom). Hair dryer falling off the wall. Turn on the shower and there were leaks spraying at you from 3 different spots. Yikes, yikes, and yikes. I was not looking for the Ritz Carlton, but I was looking for rest and cleanliness after being awake for 28 hours trying to make it to my mother-in-law's bedside before she died. If I had not been so exhausted, I wouldn't have even stayed a single night (I had signed up for 3 nights). Thankfully, Hotels.com DID refund me 2 nights since I checked out the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Douglasville, GA

Business Trip

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was well. The interstate noise was a minor problem but was able to rest well. Overall, satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna E from North Wales, PA

Dirty and Run down

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel had a convenient location, but is very old, and run down, half the outlets in my room were falling out of the walls. Lights near bed did not work, smelled of smoke in a No smoking room, had a slab for a balcony outside of sliding doors, no furniture ont he patio. Really Really old and run down hotel